Delicious Ham and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This is absolutely phenomenal. I have fixed it three times. Each time receiving rave reviews. My 6 year kid and 10 year old love it. I always use them as test subjects since they can be quite picky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
simply delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanniuska

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Madrid, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Awsome every time,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Great recipe!!! Made it for my father-in-law age 93. I made it with gluten free flour. He loved this soup!! The only other thing I added was bacon.Great will make this more often.I would give this more than a 5 star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Perfect! made as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I fixed this for my my husband & although he is usually complimentary of my cooking I was excited when called this outstanding. The only thing I did differently was simply add some diced carrots.Thank-you for this wonderful recipe I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I have always been a huge of potato soup, but had never made it. With all the rav reviews I figured this would be a good recipe to try. I accidentally put three cups of milk instead of two somehow, but I feel like the recipe still turned out fine. I added some mozzarella cheese (only shredded cheese I had) and it gave it just the right kick of flavour I felt it needed. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Loved it. Made it today...while all the roads are closed and we are stormed in. Made as is, added corn and it is so good. This will go in my favourites box. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I have made this recipe twice. Its bomb proof and absolutely delicious! Used navy beans in place of potatoes and it was just as good. Highly recommend this wonderful comfort soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I enjoyed everyone talking about it was too much pepper, but what they failed to note was what the recipe states "1 teaspoon ground white or black pepper, or to taste" apparently they don't know what "To Taste" means. I happen to love Potato soup and did not see anything major wrong with this soup. I personal don't normally add chicken broth to my potato soup, But it is common. Chicken Broth is in Campbell's chunky potato and ham chowder, but not in there condensed version of soup. I also Like to use whole milk with no water. most people can use a bit of common since when they make this and other recipes. I do like it that someone added green onion to the top of the soup bowl, and normally pull that out of my garden to give it a bit of color, another nice modification would be to add some cheddar cheese to top off the soup bowl, this is a nice easy recipe that can be eaten on a cold winters day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KingSparta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marmora, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 181-190 (of 7,940) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States