Delicious Ham and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I skinned down this recipe a little bit. I replaced the ham with turkey bacon and the milk with Fat Free Half and Half. I will make this soup again. We enjoyed it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chubno

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
who knew that ham and potato soup could be so incredibly good? delicious! will definitely be using this recipe every time I have leftover ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
I think whoever put this recipe on the site has really good taste in food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke
Home Town: White House, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
I followed the recipe to a T. I used 3 1/2 Cups of "Southern Style Hash Browns", which is just diced potatoes. Saved a lot of work. Used 1 large stalk of celery sliced thinly and an 8 oz. pkg of diced ham. The soup was easy to make and delicious. I would, however, suggest you have 4 people for dinner or you may try to eat the whole pot yourself. It is that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frank Barnett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Oh my goodness this is delicious! I am gluten intolerant so I had to use gluten free all purpose flour but this was to die for good! I also used golden new for my potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
I love this recipe. We are going to a soup party tomorrow. I changed a few things. I used chicken broth rather than the water and bullion. I put in a cup of onion, celery and added a cup of carrots. I love the sweetness that carrots add to soups. I'm debating whether to puree the soup or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Edd Huetteman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Truly 5 stars. Use leftover ham only! I made it exactly as written, except I did not use a drop of salt and I chose white pepper. WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by majo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ranburne, Alabama, USA
Living In: Riverside, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
I made this for dinner last night every one liked it even me! must be good!lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vern Wellwood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
The taste and consistency is wonderful. I didn't have celery and I wish I did for color. Green onions on top as garnish made it work. Repeater for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
the timing on this recipe was perfect. (it gave me the idea) I had made a boiled dinner and for 2 people even after having leftovers there are still leftovers. I took all the veggies from the boiled dinner (potatoes, cabbage, carrots, onions, rutabaga, celery) added 4 cups low sodium chicken broth . added 2 chicken bouillon cubes. emulsified with an emersion blender, added 1 C of 2% milk, 1 C light cream, thickened with cornstarch/water and added the ham last.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 8,679) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States