Delicious Ham and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
This was absolutely amazing!!! I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
This was souper yummy! ;-) I did add a bit more seasonings to it (extra pepper, etc) because I thought it was a tad bland, but in actuality the subtle cramy flavor from the potatoes is the perfect backdrop for the other ingredients you toss in. Ham, yes, but you could throw almost anything in the pot and as long as you followed the original ratios of solid/liquid you would have a delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Great soup! I do like a little meatier versions myself, so I bbq'd two seasoned chicken drumsticks, and threw the meat in the soup as well. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Followed the recipe as is and it is delicious!!!! If your kids don't like onions substitute with onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
This is my go to for a soup. I always do something different with it, add cooked chopped bacon, or cooked sausage, or throw in whatever veggies I have in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Didnt have chicken bouillon, so used the Better Than Bouillon Ham Base. I think as is, it would be a 5. Think the Ham Base bumped it up to a 6!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
This is THE BEST potato soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
yummm....love love love it, and so does my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Great recipe. Had some diced ham to use up. Only changes used low sodium chicken stock not water and added no salt. My only regret, I am diabetic and can have only occasionally. I wish recipes had stats so I could incorporate more easily into my meal planning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
This recipe was great. I tried it to use up so leftover ham. I only had small potatoes and it ment a lot of peeling, I like the idea of the Michelle where she didn't peel the potatoes. My preferance is to leave the skin on. We didn't have celery in the house at the time so I used celery seed and a grated carrot. I also added winter sage at the end. The teaspoon of pepper is too much, especially if you use fresh ground pepper. I had to jack up the temperature for thickening the milk, it was taking forever. It was more like 30 minutes. My bollion is in cubes so I used 2 of them. In the end it all turned out great, great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 8,017) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States