Delicious Ham and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Wow this recipe is amazing!! Followed the recipe exactly and it came out delicious!!! Also it was super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
This was delicious!! My family was very happy and I was too, it's not time consuming and works out for everyone!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I also made mine in the crock pot, I baked my potatoes in the microwave as I did that I sauteed the onions in butter, I used chicken broth instead of water and added the broth, sauteed onion, ham, celery seed, grated carrot (which was like pulp when I added it)salt and pepper to the crock, then made my roux and used one cup milk one cup heavy cream and added some real bacon bits and shredded cheddar cheese and whisked until melted then added that to the crock took the skin off the potatoes and chopped them then added to crock, stir everything and topped with a fistful of green onion ;) delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Fast and delicious. I used the broth from boiling a ham bone, instead of water, as someone suggested. I also put in extra onion and celery, just because I always do. And the powdered chicken bouillon I use is low-salt. My husband and I both liked it very much, though he likes ham and I don't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Loved this recipe. I did not add the salt. I did add a can of corn (Drained)for some extra veg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
SO YUMMY! I add shredded carrot to my soup and I use some cheddar cheese in the roux. Also I use half the amount of pepper. I don't like it spicy :) Its SO easy and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I loved this soup and so did my friends. Here's some tips. Don't walk away from the stove while mixing the milk and flour not even for a minute. I added extra ham and also added a can of corn and a cup of coarsely shredded carrots. The chicken bouillon made it pretty salty but I personally don't like things too salty. No one but me felt that way though. I'd probably use a lot less next time. I topped the soup with cheddar cheese before serving. Everyone LOVED it. Also note that this soup doesn't taste nearly as good the next day, the consistency gets weird nor does it freeze well so plan to finish it off in one night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnyD72

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
A delicious, creamy soup, and quite easy to make. However, it called for way too much pepper--it was just too strong. About a 1/2 tsp pepper tastes much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Like everybody stated, great recipe! Even my wife who is a picky eater liked it. It was very easy to make and I can see how you could easily change the ingredients to suite your own taste like adding imitation crab (or real) and a touch of old bay to make a super easy seafood chowder, or maybe just spicing it up a little bit with bacon crumbles and/or shredded cheese. You could add deferent herbs like parsley, thyme, rosemary or sage. I suggest using fresh herbs instead of dried because the soup only takes 10-15 mins to cook and that's not really long enough to infuse the favor of the dried herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
This was absolutely amazing!!! I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 8,015) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States