Delicious Ham and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
My daughter made this for me. It was so delicious!!! She said it was easy to make and the ingredient amounts were right on. This one is going in the family recipe archive. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Harriett Ralston

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shonda Randy Fultz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Just tried this recipe tonight because I was in the mood for soup and was trolling for ideas for something different then my usual varieties. The whole family really liked it. I didn't modify anything like a lot of others did, but I didn't measure anything either...that's how I cook. Reading the other reviews, I think it's sad some people rated it so poorly when a little tweak to the ingredients (Too much salt, pepper, no cheese, etc) would have adjusted it to their personal tastes and they could have liked it better, because it really is a good basic recipe that you tailor to your taste. Glad I tried it, will make variations on it again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Pretty good but I will cut the pepper in half next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I've made it twice now (only 3 days apart) because I had 50 lbs of potatoes to use up and my family of 9 loved this soup! The first time I made it exactly as written, except I added sliced carrots with the potatoes, celery, onions, ham & water and I did not peel the potatoes (as other reviewers suggested.) DELISH! The second time I added more potatoes & carrots and substituted bacon grease for the butter. The bacon grease gave the soup a wonderful flavor! This will definitely be a soup I make again and again. As another reviewer also said, this is a great base soup for other combinations such as spinach and Italian sausage or chicken, gnocchi, spinach & carrots (just like Olive Garden's Chicken Gnocchi soup.) Mmmmmm, mmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperWifey

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Andre
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I have to agree, this is a great potato soup recipe! My wife and I modified a little bit and added a garlic clove, carrots, and corn. We also garnished with bacon bits. Soooo, good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
This is the house favorite soup now - replaced traditional chicken noodle soup! Have tried it with broccoli and with asparagus but kids like it best just as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paulac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Great recipe! Quite easy and yet really tasty, too. I save time by using new potatoes so I don't have to peel. Also, a ham steak dices up fast. With a little planning, it's a fairly fast recipe as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Eli
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Perfect. I used chicken broth instead of granules. I had to increase the liquid so I subbed that for water. I didn't even add salt. I decided to go "Chopped" and used canned ham. I caramelized it and then added it. Perfection!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
This was awesome. Switched a couple of items around, but it gave you a great starting place..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 8,704) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States