Delicious Ham and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I prepared this soup exactly to the way the recipe says, and I loved it! It came out so creamy......I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
The BEST recipe I've found to date. It's better than my old favorite from Bennigan's before they closed. Who knew soup could be this tasty?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mekaret27

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Amazing. Delicious and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
This recipe was amazing. So quick and easy to make and so very yummy. There is absolutely nothing I would change and that almost never happens! My husband and sons loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wheatland, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I have been making this soup for years and I make it almost the same. I boil the ham and use the broth instead of water, my celery, onion and potatoes cook together, add extra potato, make the roux and bacon on the side, add extra milk if needed along with eggs ,use chicken broth instead,top with bacon when finished in the bowl and you have a man pleaser soup! Loading it up with more potatoes makes it hearty...this puts chunky soups to shame!! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Awesome!! We added grated carrots... I also suggest to omit the added salt!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
This soup was perfect, and I would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Made this last night after work for dinner. My first time ever making potato soup and I must say it was indeed the best soup. My grandson and I just loved it. The only change I made to the recipe was to delete the salt and added a can of whole kernal corn. I will be making this again and again. Thanks Ellie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Easy, accurate and tasty! The rue makes it very creamy without calling for cream. I much prefer this since it uses ingredients I already have!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Hit with everyone! I like to add a bit more ham :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brighton, Sussex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 8,020) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States