Delicious Ham and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Love this recipe! Our household is half vegetarian, and this recipe is easy to adjust for our family! I don't cook the ham in the soup, and I use vegetable bouillon cubes instead of chicken. Then we have a "potato soup bar" complete with ham, bacon crumbles, onions, cheeses, croutons, etc. It is always a hit and everyone gets exactly what they like in the soup. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This soup is so good...made no alterations!!!! Perfect just the way it is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
this is better than any potatoe soup I have ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Kang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I want more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
This is the easiest soup to make and it is rich and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Lorton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Best Ham and Potato Soup! I follow the recipe exactly as-is except I use red potatoes and don't peel them. Saves time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Great recipe. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
This recipe is AMAZING!!! I added 1 can of sliced carrots and 1 can of whole kernel corn and served with fresh crescent rolls. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
My grandfather used to make Potatoe soup all the time when I was young. He never left his recipe written down before he passed away and it broke my heart. I have looked for a recipe close to his since and I FINALLY FOUND IT! This is the best soup I've had since the 90's. Thank you for putting it on Allrecipes com.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I love everything about this soup. It's so flavorful and creamy. It's a hearty meal and cozy meal in the cold months and can substitute for clam chowder for summer barbecues. I have everything on hand when I break out this recipe. I am so impressed with this simple to make but high impact dish, that I made it for my (partially self catered) wedding this past summer. It was a hit with our guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 8,308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States