Delicious Ham and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Holy moly this was amazing!! I threw in some broccoli & kept the soup in my slow cooker til the fam got home! A new favorite for us!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roozy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Very good recipe, easy, quick and usually all ingredients are on hand. I made it vegan by using Field Roast Italian Sausages and Almond milk in place of the ham and regular milk. My son and grandson both liked it, even though they aren't vegetarians. Thank you for a really good recipe. I'll be making it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Surprisingly good. love this recipe! fast, easy, and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jary Roxas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
I was looking for something quick tasty and easy to add to my weeks recipes. This was perfect with all the ice and sleet we had here in North Carolina. I used chicken broth I had save in my freezer but that was the only change I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Followed the recipe exactly, it turned out perfect! I will be making this soup again soon, it's ideal for cold winter nights. Thanks for this great comfort food recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
LOVE this recipe! Best potato recipe ever!! Doubled it and froze some for later. Added carrots and bc my 6 year old was helping-- we had a TBSP of pepper added. Tried to remove as much excess as I could and added more chicken stock-- still turned out fabulous :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrsRipster
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Love this recipe! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
So yummy! I made a few changes. I used bacon instead of ham. I cooked it separately and added it at the end before simmering. I used whole milk, added 2tbs in addition to the 5tbs of flour, and 1 cup of sour cream. I also added an extra potato at the very end and then simmered an extra 10mins so some of the potatoes were really soft while others were crisp. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 8,705) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States