Delicious Ham and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by courtneyl
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
So good !!!! Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
YUM! Great for cold winter days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
This was AMAZING! Only thing I did different was used celery salt instead of celery (it was all I had). It so good I can't wait till lunch today to heat some leftovers up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Eveland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Everyone in the family loved this one! I was very pleased with the result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janill Hallman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JuJuBomb
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Ok, so I pretty much use this recipe as a starting point, but it is GREAT for this purpose!! In the photo I have substituted bacon for the ham and I also added a can of corn. As you can see I make a large batch, so it may take some tweaking to get your measurements to your liking. All in all this is my family's favorite soup that I make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Double the onion, celery and ham for more flavor. I added a couple of shakes of thyme to the rue and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I made this 2 nights ago and everyone loved it and wanted more. I simmered a big ham bone from new years and wasn't enough ham so I fried up 1|2 lb. bacon. for the water I used the water I simmered the bone in.I used a whole leek instead of onion and 1 cup milk and 1 can coconut milk.Will be making again soon.AWESOME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Wow.... Perfect on a cold minus 20 degree day! Didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Very tasty.Used country ham so omitted any salt or bouillon. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Just made this soup, my husband loves it. will definitely make it again. Probably didn't add as much salt as calls for as I had made a ham a couple of days ago and used that which ham is already salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 8,634) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States