Delicious Ham and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
This soup is very tasty. Just two notes: it took longer than 4 to 5 minutes for the milk mixture to thicken; I felt it needed more salt and pepper. Otherwise, this is flavorful and comforting. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
I rediscovered this recipe that I had printed out years ago as I cleaned a stack of recipes printed from the internet.... I had marked this one "excellent!" and since we had leftover ham and the temps outside were frightful, I decided to make some soup again. Wow, we had forgotten just how good this soup was! When you see 2 cups milk and 5 tbls butter in the ingredient list, however, common sense dictates this is going to be a rich and good tasting soup! And it is. I didn't add celery since I didn't have it on hand, and I substituted one cup of the water with one cup of chicken broth, just because I did have it on hand. I noticed some people said the 1 tsp of pepper was too much, but we like pepper so it was fine for us. I used white pepper since I had it on hand. All in all, a most delicious soup ~ this recipe will be remembered this time and not forgotten and relegated to a stack tucked away into a cookbook. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OzGrille

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Love this soup! A great way to use cooked ham. I like to throw in any leftover mashed potatoes, corn, peas or whatever veggies I have left over to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
10 for sure - wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Excellent, this is a keeper. I' added diced carrot and used 1.5 cups of half and half + .5 cups of milk because I wanted to use of the half and half. It was a hit with everyone including two who don't like soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
It is the best. My entire family loves it and it is so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prescott, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I started out with this recipe but I used herb chicked (300g chicken oven baked with some herbs basil thyme parsley red pepper flakes olive oil) adding cherry tomatos(a fist full) baby spinach (150g), ~6 field mushrooms, glass of milk, cumin, green onions, and dried parsley... Excellent soup I like it this way since I dont usually eat pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Exsiliumy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I used cooked ham steak and I wasn't too fond of the texture of the meat once it was boiled. Also, for maximum flavor, use boxed chicken stock, not water and add a little bouillon to taste instead of the salt and pepper. It's great and easy, tastes like clam chowder a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 8,463) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States