Delicious Ham and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Followed the recipe exactly, it turned out perfect! I will be making this soup again soon, it's ideal for cold winter nights. Thanks for this great comfort food recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
LOVE this recipe! Best potato recipe ever!! Doubled it and froze some for later. Added carrots and bc my 6 year old was helping-- we had a TBSP of pepper added. Tried to remove as much excess as I could and added more chicken stock-- still turned out fabulous :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrsRipster
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Love this recipe! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
So yummy! I made a few changes. I used bacon instead of ham. I cooked it separately and added it at the end before simmering. I used whole milk, added 2tbs in addition to the 5tbs of flour, and 1 cup of sour cream. I also added an extra potato at the very end and then simmered an extra 10mins so some of the potatoes were really soft while others were crisp. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
I made it just like the recipe and we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
My daughter made this for me. It was so delicious!!! She said it was easy to make and the ingredient amounts were right on. This one is going in the family recipe archive. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Harriett Ralston

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Amazing ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shonda Randy Fultz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Just tried this recipe tonight because I was in the mood for soup and was trolling for ideas for something different then my usual varieties. The whole family really liked it. I didn't modify anything like a lot of others did, but I didn't measure anything either...that's how I cook. Reading the other reviews, I think it's sad some people rated it so poorly when a little tweak to the ingredients (Too much salt, pepper, no cheese, etc) would have adjusted it to their personal tastes and they could have liked it better, because it really is a good basic recipe that you tailor to your taste. Glad I tried it, will make variations on it again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 8,631) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States