Delicious Ham and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Lovely...I prefer a "cream of" so just used my immersion...terrific, thanks bunches (oh, my weakness, I added garlic butter...a "bit"...ha ha )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
We LOVED this! After scanning the reviews I did a few tweaks and shortcuts myself. After scaling down the recipe for just my husband and myself I diced the potatoes without peeling. I also diced up a small carrot for color. I used celery and onion flakes instead of the real thing. While the potatoes were boiling I mixed the butter and flour. It thickened immediately! I also added a little cheddar cheese after combining the veges and butter/milk. I had it ready in less that 30 minutes. It's going in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Red Owl, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Very good, liked not having to use heavy cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by newawleanslady
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I used a ham bone with ham on it frozen from Christmas. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Ridiculously good. Forgot to get celery, substituted carrots. Still amazing. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by madit9229
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
I am new to the whole family cooking thing and this recipe was the best one I have found on this app a huge hit!!!! We added sour cream cheddar cheese and bacon bits on the top to make it like a loaded bake potato soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
I made this for my husband today from a left over ham bone ... he really liked it so he rated it a 5 star. Real stick to your bones type of a soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Loved the basics........absolutely, no need for flour...........marvelous flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Great basic recipe, I sauted an onion, a couple of leeks and a fennel bulb (they needed to be used!) and a carrot. It was really good, we all just make it our own. It's a good soup to do that with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 8,458) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States