Delicious Ham and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2015
My family loves when I make this. I always double the recipe and freeze the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2015
This was a really great recipe! Even my husband, who doesn't normally like soups, loved this. I substituted cooked bacon instead of the ham (about 5 slices was perfect). The only thing I'll change next time is to cut the chicken bouillon in half. Between the bouillon, bacon and butter, definitely doesn't need any extra salt! My husband ate the left overs the next day and said it was even saltier on day two! Other than that it was a perfect recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2015
No changes perfect family lived it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2015
My husband and I LOVE this soup. We don't change a thing, except sometimes we use bacon instead of ham. I'm wondering if I could freeze this soup?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Dreiszus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2015
So good and so easy! I didn't have celery so I used carrots. I cut back on bullion to reduce sodium. It is five stars for sure. It's 90 degrees today and I couldn't stop eating it. I will make this all winter long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mullica Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2015
We loved it. I have made potato soups before but we really liked it with the ham in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Powell Ross

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2015
This potatoe soup is definetly a keeper! I did not have any ham,so I made it without. My son had some and thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ann Witkowski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2015
I absolutely love this recipe. We're not big on ham in my family so I substituted with Italian sausage. My sister is constantly begging me to
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2015
My family's favorite!! It's amazing as is but I always add some shredded orange cheddar. Even my neighbor's kids' request it. I always recommend and give credit where credit is due :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2015
This recipe is awesome. Best potato soup I've ever had. Don't do anything else to it. So Many people give it a great review and drone on about how THEY made it SO much better. Most people are just egomaniacs I guess. Again, this recipe speaks for itself so don't do a thing differently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by budwayne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 8,714) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States