Delicious Grilled Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
The burgers were moist and had a nice flavor but next time I will probably only use half the amount of liquid smoke. It seemed a little over powering but maybe it's because I have not used it in very many recipes. Thanks...it was a nice change from the regular grilled burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
173 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
The recipe is simple and made my burgers turn out juicy and delicious. I would an egg to make to burgers stick better, but overall it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
128 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
The best hamburgers ever! Sometimes I add 1/2 tsp of Montreal Steak seasoning to add some zip. But I got rave reviews from family on this one. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
114 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
These were soooo good. I only used a 1/2 tablespoon of liquid smoke, and I'm glad I did because I think it would've been overpowering otherwise. I also used 1 clove fresh garlic instead of powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRIENNEROSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
These burgers were very easy, and VERY tasty! Didn't have garlic powder, so I used onion powder. Also, I mixed in the oil and seasoned salt with the meat rather than coating the outside of the patty. I topped mine with a slice of provolone cheese before taking off the grill. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Definitely lives up to it's name! These are some of the best burgers we've tried on this site to date. We loved the smoky, BBQ taste the liquid smoke gave these. I used the whole tablespoon and it wasn't overpowering. If you don't like liquid smoke this isn't your burger. There's no need to rub with oil or seasoned salt. We used 85/15 burger meat. UPDATE: We've had so many requests for this recipe that we've even had to scale these up to 48 for our own July 4th party and bring these to other people's BBQ's instead of the regularly requested pasta or potato salad!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
I had 4lbs of burger, and found this recipe appealing as well as "Juiciest Hamburgers Ever" by Jane. I doubled this one and combined it with the other recipe which called for 2 lbs of hamburger. Excellent combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knob Noster, Missouri, USA
Living In: Glendale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
These burgers were a hit! I broiled them in my oven but it tasted like I grilled them outdoors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISARUTH!

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
Great recipe for hamburgers. I grilled these on an indoor grill. It gave it a very smoky/bbq-ish flavor. Nice juicy burger. I will make these again next burger night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REBECCA70111

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
Very flavorful. Might reduce the liquid smoke next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Grilled Tri-Tip with Oregon Herb Rub

Tri-tip steak hits the grill with a rave-worthy spices-and-herb rub.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States