Delicious Grilled Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Linda
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
Just needed a quick dash of liquid smoke that's all. I like bacon on our burgers so I fry that first then fry the patties in the bacon fat so I omitted the olive oil in the recipe. Best burgers ever! I like how they don't need eggs or breadcrumbs in the mix....just be sure to use good quality lean ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
We really enjoyed this recipe! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Houston
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
If you are looking for a simple, quick burger, this is it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Houston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Valley Center, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
pretty good,will do again thanks rick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Crownsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
Best tasting burger ever!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
We didn't like these at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jonshepi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
This is a basic recipe you could do anything with...I added some red pepper flakes and some montreal steak seasoning to spice it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORIMCLAREN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sharpsville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
Pretty good. Very deep smoky flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LPROC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
i didnt change a thing. first off they are way to strong. the taste really wasnt that great. maybe if i did change the amounts of liq smoke it might have came out better but i dont believe in messing this someones reciepes the first time i make it to see how it taste the way they make it. again if made they way it states-- taste is way to strong changed.-- maybe it would be good. some ppl at the bbq tryed these and no one who did like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anthony Murphy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
These burgers are awesome! No modifications are necessary. I doubled the recipe and grilled them for a small family get together. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoeDirt

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Grilled Tri-Tip with Oregon Herb Rub

Tri-tip steak hits the grill with a rave-worthy spices-and-herb rub.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States