Delicious Grilled Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 14, 2009
I used half the liquid smoke called for and we loved them. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlene Smeck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Definitely lives up to it's name! These are some of the best burgers we've tried on this site to date. We loved the smoky, BBQ taste the liquid smoke gave these. I used the whole tablespoon and it wasn't overpowering. If you don't like liquid smoke this isn't your burger. There's no need to rub with oil or seasoned salt. We used 85/15 burger meat. UPDATE: We've had so many requests for this recipe that we've even had to scale these up to 48 for our own July 4th party and bring these to other people's BBQ's instead of the regularly requested pasta or potato salad!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Yummy! We had these for a bbq a few weekends ago and thanks to this recipe, my husband is now the grill master. :) I added two eggs for three pounds of hamburger (I used 93/7 beef) and they turned out super juicy! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
Good flavor but with the absence of egg or some type of binder mine did not seem to solid and together. I also added a tsp of garlic powder too. Overall not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
I wanted a change and this recipe may be a new favorite. I used less liquid smoke- about 3/4 t., and I thought the flavors were great! My husband thought these were the best. I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JillyBean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaford, Delaware, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
The name says it all "Delicious". Had a large group of family and friends over for a BBQ, they all raved about the burgers. I made the patties a little thinner and placed cheese in the middle and coveres with another patty and crimped the patties together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
I used 1/2 Tablespoon of liquid smoke, as the other reviews suggested. And I just mixed all of the ingredients together at one time. I would say to only cook them for 4 minutes per side. Also, try to make the patties more flat. Mine were a bit too rounded which made them too small for the bun. But the flavor... definitely a keeper! Because we are trying to eat less, I made 4 patties instead of 3. Now I have 2 burgers in the freezer for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LashGal
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Very good! I didn't use the liquid smoke or the olive oil. Instead, I used the worchestershire sauce, some fresh black pepper, a garlic-salt blend, and some Montreal Steak seasoning - came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LashGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
These were excellent! Mixed the ground beef before work, let it sit in the fridge all day to "meld" and then grilled them for dinner. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Awesome! I grilled these burgers on my George Foreman and they tasted like they were grilled on a charcoal grill outdoors. I followed the recipe but reduced the Liquid Smoke to about 1/4 teaspoon. That was plenty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Grilled Tri-Tip with Oregon Herb Rub

Tri-tip steak hits the grill with a rave-worthy spices-and-herb rub.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States