Delicious Grilled Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Great tasting burger, will be doing this again for next BBQ. Highly recommend you try this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Belmond, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Very good burgers. 1/2 the liquid smoke is the way to go as suggested by another review. I will play with this some more to get it to my personal liking. I brushed a liberal amount of olive oil on the burgers, and will do that on every burger I will cook for the rest of my life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim OFlynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
These are the best burgers I've ever had!!! I also added fresh garlic and an egg as suggested by other reviews. I went a step further and topped them with colby jack cheese and a slice of grilled pineapple. The pineapple pairs so well with the smokey flavor of the liquid smoke. My kids loved them as well, we'll never eat another burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cavwife21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Wonderful burgers. Quadrupled recipe for BBQ of all guys - only had a couple left - really enjoyed them. Did not feel it was to smoky at all w/ the liquid smoke, following others suggestions to have a slightly smaller amt per pound. Next time, will probably keep the measurement as called for because we really like the smoky flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fergus Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
My family loved these burgers. Following the suggestions here, I only used 1/2 tablespoon of Liquid Smoke per pound. This imparted a good but not over-powering smoky taste. Next time I will make four burgers per pound as we found these a bit too large.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cartersville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
In my opinion (and my husband's!), these burgers are better than those at Applebee's or Chili's. I took the advice of several other reviews and only added 1/2 tablespoon of liquid smoke flavoring. I also added a 1/2 teaspoon of steak rub seasoning (I used my uncle's personal recipe for that) and they tasted great! I usually like lots of condiments on my burgers...But these are good enough to eat plain!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I used regular ground beef (not lean) and substituted the oil with 1 egg per 1.5 pounds of meat. Instead of using liquid smoke, I used a cajun "cowboy" spice - about 3/4 tsp per 1.5 pounds of meat. I used my George Foreman to cook them. They turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atmore, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
I was not impressed with these. It was a hamburger. Probably would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
this was the best burgers I have tasted. My family say it was better than chili's burgers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Definitely a juicy, tasty burger. I took others suggestions and halved the liquid smoke (might not next time just to see), and next time I will add an egg yolk for easier handling, but overall this was a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika Rose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Grilled Tri-Tip with Oregon Herb Rub

Tri-tip steak hits the grill with a rave-worthy spices-and-herb rub.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States