Delicious Grilled Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
These were excellent. Using the suggestions, I also halved the liquid smoke and used fresh garlic instead of powder. I also put smoked gouda on top and they were absolutely delicious. I used ground bison sirloin. Looking forward to warm weather so I can try these over charcoal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
good, havent tried with liquid smoke yet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Very good. I had to cook these on the stove but they still turned out great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
yummy! these hamburgers were super juicy!! I am not a big hamburger fan but my hubby is & we grilled these for new years.. & wow! yum-o! Next time I think I will only add about half of the liquid smoke though! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by futurevet2727

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Added about 1 tble BBQ sauce. Used only 1/2 tble of liquid smoke and only a 1/2 tea garlic powder. Also, I take the burgers out of the refrigerator about a half hour before grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunkirk, New York, USA
Living In: Wexford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Very good, little heavy on the liquid smoke though. We decided to modify and make Juicy Lucy's using this main recipe. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
This was awesome grreat flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Great tasting burger, will be doing this again for next BBQ. Highly recommend you try this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Belmond, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Very good burgers. 1/2 the liquid smoke is the way to go as suggested by another review. I will play with this some more to get it to my personal liking. I brushed a liberal amount of olive oil on the burgers, and will do that on every burger I will cook for the rest of my life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arrowch4

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
These are the best burgers I've ever had!!! I also added fresh garlic and an egg as suggested by other reviews. I went a step further and topped them with colby jack cheese and a slice of grilled pineapple. The pineapple pairs so well with the smokey flavor of the liquid smoke. My kids loved them as well, we'll never eat another burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cavwife21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Grilled Tri-Tip with Oregon Herb Rub

Tri-tip steak hits the grill with a rave-worthy spices-and-herb rub.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States