Delicious Grilled Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
The recipe is simple and made my burgers turn out juicy and delicious. I would an egg to make to burgers stick better, but overall it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
126 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
Absolutely great! I only made a couple of changes. I left out the seasoned salt and used kosher salt and ground black pepper. I also added some onion powder. Make these a lot now. I recommend this recipe to others quite often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GREGW9

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
Very flavorful. Might reduce the liquid smoke next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
Not the best burgers I have ever had. A bit too salty for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WINNIETHEPOOH83

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
My husband really likes this recipe. He keeps asking me to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
These were good, but I wasn't overwhelmed by how wonderful they were or anything. I thought they tasted fine, but I don't know that I would go out of my way to make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
The burgers were moist and had a nice flavor but next time I will probably only use half the amount of liquid smoke. It seemed a little over powering but maybe it's because I have not used it in very many recipes. Thanks...it was a nice change from the regular grilled burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
167 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
I had 4lbs of burger, and found this recipe appealing as well as "Juiciest Hamburgers Ever" by Jane. I doubled this one and combined it with the other recipe which called for 2 lbs of hamburger. Excellent combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knob Noster, Missouri, USA
Living In: Glendale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
These burgers were a hit! I broiled them in my oven but it tasted like I grilled them outdoors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISARUTH!

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
I don't eat red meat, however, my gang, plus a couple of friends loved these burgers. I love how "liquid smoke" enchances the flavor of certain dishes and this really did the trick (according to my group. I used my indoor, top of stove grill pan for these. Thanks "BIGGUY" for a great burger!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Grilled Tri-Tip with Oregon Herb Rub

Tri-tip steak hits the grill with a rave-worthy spices-and-herb rub.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States