Delicious Grilled Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by LashGal
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Very good! I didn't use the liquid smoke or the olive oil. Instead, I used the worchestershire sauce, some fresh black pepper, a garlic-salt blend, and some Montreal Steak seasoning - came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LashGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
These were excellent! Mixed the ground beef before work, let it sit in the fridge all day to "meld" and then grilled them for dinner. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Awesome! I grilled these burgers on my George Foreman and they tasted like they were grilled on a charcoal grill outdoors. I followed the recipe but reduced the Liquid Smoke to about 1/4 teaspoon. That was plenty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
Was a very good recipe. Made about 2 lbs of it. Left out the liquid smoke and added about a 1/4 cup of A1 sauce to it. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kluver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winthrop Harbor, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
These burgers were OK but I think I put too much liquid smoke. Will alter it a little next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
Very good. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momwholovestocook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
I love this recipe. My meat lover husband couldn't stop raving over this dish. I added bacon bits to the meat as well, which added a nice touch to every bite. We didn't think the liquid smoke was too much. I think I added a bit more than the recipe said. Overall, I will be sure to make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
Really good flavor! I doubled the recipe(light on the garlic) & added a jar of cooked bacon pieces & some coarse black pepper. Served on toasted buns with melted colby cheese. Also good to top with BBQ sauce and sweet onion. Thank you for sharing your recipe for a great burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
The meat mixture smelled incredibly good, and it filled the kitchen with a wondrous aroma. But the burgers tasted little different than the ones I just season with salt and pepper. They were very moist, though, and that part was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
I'm giving this 4 stars because everyone at my cookout raved about them, but I didn't even get to try one! I omitted the liquid smoke, as I wasn't sure if everyone would like it. Will try it with the smoke next time when I'm cooking for just me. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kara Fischer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Grilled Tri-Tip with Oregon Herb Rub

Tri-tip steak hits the grill with a rave-worthy spices-and-herb rub.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States