Delicious Grilled Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
This recipe was delicious! Used for the 4th of July BBQ, and everyone loved the burgers! I had someone who had 3 burgers and we ended up running out, so my dad went to the store to get more beef. Here are some pointers I'd add: 1. I used Ground Chuck Beef, always have for making burger patties. Want to look for 80-85% on the label to see how lean the meat is. 2. I didn't have the liquid smoke flavoring on hand and didn't use it. The burgers still came out tasting great! 3. When mixing the ingredients with the beef, I really got my hands into the beef so that there were no air bubbles. Knead the mixture well. This helps keep the patties from falling apart when grilling. None of my burgers fell apart and were grilled to perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Very yummy! I added a teaspoon of onion powder to the meat mixture. I doubled the recipe and now wish I made more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
these were ok. the flavors were to strong for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
good recipe. my husband chose it for one of our weekend grill outs. i was skeptical about the liquid smoke (never used it before) so i used a little less than the recipe calls for. i also added grated onion for moisture. the burgers turned out yummy. next time i will add grill seasoning for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
These were good - I wouldn't call them great but they did have a good flavor - next time I will up the amount of worcestershire and maybe throw in some crushed red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
I found the burger very juicy but that the liquid smoke was very strong even though i used less then recommended. I added some steak spices, onion flakes and garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LJ65

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
We loved it. We stopped getting the frozen patties because hubby liked your recipe and wanted to make our own hamburger patties from now on. Used the leftover patties for Spanish rice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
These are so good. I always make mine with garlic salt/powder, Worcestershire sauce and hamburger grill seasonings. I leave out the liquid smoke because we do not like the flavor of it. It tasted so good when I add the oil and season salt. Taste just like the local drive thru. Made my Memorial Day menu fabulous! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANEA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forest Park, Georgia, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2009
I used half the liquid smoke called for and we loved them. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Definitely lives up to it's name! These are some of the best burgers we've tried on this site to date. We loved the smoky, BBQ taste the liquid smoke gave these. I used the whole tablespoon and it wasn't overpowering. If you don't like liquid smoke this isn't your burger. There's no need to rub with oil or seasoned salt. We used 85/15 burger meat. UPDATE: We've had so many requests for this recipe that we've even had to scale these up to 48 for our own July 4th party and bring these to other people's BBQ's instead of the regularly requested pasta or potato salad!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

How to Cook Hamburgers

See how to make a perfectly cooked hamburger.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States