Delicious Grilled Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Very good burger. Did not use liquid smoke. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
The receipt was simple and the result was outstanding! The mix of ingredients was well balanced, but I did take the suggestion of reducing the liquid smoke down to a half a tablespoon. My son - a picky eater – gone back for seconds! Hooray for the recipe! Outstanding!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
my hubby liked the smoke flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
We've been looking for a recipe to add some additional flavor to traditional hamburgers. I didn't have liquid smoke and maybe that was the downfall, but while these added some good flavor it wasn't quite enough. Will try again with the liquid smoke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sussex, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I have to start by saying that I am not a big fan of burgers in general and this came out pretty impressive! I didnt have the liquid smoke flavoring, will have to look for it at the store next time. I used 50/50 beef/pork meat, took one of the advises and added 2 eggs (I doubled the serving), I also fried up some onions into it and instead of garlic powder I put in fresh garlic. They really were juicy and my family LOVED them! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bela82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kiev, Kiev (Special City), Ukraine
Living In: Zwiesel, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
easy, delish, N likes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOXHUNTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
LOVED this.......didn't have liquid smoke and used my george foreman grill...came out AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
I added a tbsp of horseradish sauce and 1 tbsp of Frank's original hot sauce to the recipe. The combination of the flavors were surprisingly flavorful and delicious. My family loved it. It had just enough zing for my taste not the regular boring burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cris Curles Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, Georgia, USA
Living In: Oakwood, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Absolutely the best hamburgers I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by antsandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Very Easy and Good Recipe....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Grilled Tri-Tip with Oregon Herb Rub

Tri-tip steak hits the grill with a rave-worthy spices-and-herb rub.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States