Delicious Grilled Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
This is my new go to burger recipe. If your not a fan of liquid smoke than definitely cut back on that. I used soy sauce the first time instead of Worcestershire because I didn't have any and they were still great. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
Used 1 t. liquid smoke as suggested by other users, still too much. May have worked if pan fried, the grill gave too much flavor. They were juicy. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Hutchinson, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
Very good. I used less liquid smoke & substituted A1 steak sauce for the worcestershire. I didn't oil the patties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
I added about half the amount of liquid smoke and would further decrease it next time as the flavor was a little too prominent. However, we really enjoyed these burgers with a topping of feta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
Hamburgers are already easy, and this recipe makes them taste good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Billy Words

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
Delicious and easy to make! Definitely cut down on amount of liquid smoke recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
These were alright. Nothing spectacular. I halved the liqid smoke if I were to try them again I would leave the recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ITALIANMOMOF3;)

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
These are good. We will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2007
Very tasty and full of flavor! I didn't have liquid smoke, but the burgers were still tasty without it. I also just mixed the olive oil and the seasoned salt in with the rest of the ingredients. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
The best hamburgers ever! Sometimes I add 1/2 tsp of Montreal Steak seasoning to add some zip. But I got rave reviews from family on this one. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
104 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 91-100 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Grilled Tri-Tip with Oregon Herb Rub

Tri-tip steak hits the grill with a rave-worthy spices-and-herb rub.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States