Delicious Greens and Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
This was good! Didn't have ham and used a large chopped yellow tomato and it was really good regardless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
This was a very good and simple way to make turnip greens. I bet it would be good with other types of greens as well. I didn't have enough turnip greens, so I added some spinach I had on hand. I think next time I might add garlic for personal preference...and maybe some chili flakes. But it's good as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I really liked it. I did use just one tbs vinegar and didn't include the tomatoes since my hubby doesn't like them (although I think they would be good with them too).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ajoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Local store had large bag of turnip greens on sale for 49 cents. Had never eaten or cooked greens before. Used bacon (didn't have ham on hand) and turned out GREAT! Big hit with whole family. Will definitely watch for that sale again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This is so good! I made it as the recipe said to and I really enjoyed this. I made it once with ham and another time with a little bacon instead of ham. Great both ways! I must say, making it with turnip greens from my own garden is so much better than with store-bought greens. I will try with home-grown beet greens next time, for a new twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
We enjoyed this. Kids preferred it without the vinegar, adults added red pepper flakes. In the last few minutes of cooking, I added a couple cups of cooked blackeyed peas that we needed to use up-- those went nicely with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsborough, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
prepared as per recipe with our freshly-picked organic turnip greens - delicious!! no more compost pile for those greens, not with this recipe!! thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I think this was delicious as is....Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Yum yum yummy!! Thank you for posting this! We usually eat turnip greens with just bacon or ham, but this is really nice and flavorful. Sliced boiled eggs compliment the taste and look nice as a garnish too. Thank you for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TNGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Easy, delicious and healthy! Was pleasantly surprised at how good it tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

Kickin' Collard Greens

See how to make big-flavored Southern greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States