Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I enjoyed these very much. I did substitute the dry milk/water as others suggested. I used 1 1/2 cups skim milk that had added 2 TBSP white vinegar to make it like buttermilk. I also used 3 TBSP splenda blend instead of the sugar-sub packet. AND...I used 3 TBSP applesauce per another's suggestion. Then right before cooking I tossed in fresh blueberries. After cooling off, I froze some and had them for breakfast. They are better fresh, but not bad at all after freezing and reheating in the microwave. I don't like syrup, so I just had these plain.....again, they were very good for gluten free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WSBLEND
Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Longwood, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
I made these pancakes twice and my whole family loved them! They were the best gluten-free pancakes we have ever had! We added a little bit of cinnamon to them and that gave them a wonderful flavor. We will be making these again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
The best GF pancakes ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brockville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Charleston Lake, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
This was the first gluten-free recipe I tried from scratch after my daughter was diagnosed with celiac disease. Fantastic! It was a real confidence booster for this overwhelmed mom, too. At first, she also had to avoid dairy, so I used lactose free milk instead of the water and buttermilk powder. Now that she can handle a bit of dairy, I'm making the recipe with the buttermilk powder, but I'm boosting the nutritional value by substituting half of the white rice flour with brown rice flour. Last time I made these I also threw in a tablespoon of flax meal as well. Turned out great, and the whole family likes these better than the pancakes I made before I started cooking GF!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
This is the BEST GF pancake recipes I've had. I've tried all the GF pancake mixes out there and none of them have the right texture. These are amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Best GFCF pancake we've had! We made it casein free by omitting the dry buttermilk and using coconut milk or rice milk (whatever was on hand) for the water. Sometimes I add Enjoy Life chocolate chips, other times I add diced apple and cinnamon. My pancake deprived 7 and 9 year old thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
It is not utmost perfection, but it is the BEST gluten-free pancake recipe I have found to date. They were nice and fluffy, mostly cooked through quite well. I did have to substitute cornstarch for the potato starch and I used milk with a splash of vinegar in lieu of water plus I didn't add the buttermilk powder (didn't have any). I used a little less liquid to compensate for that loss. I will be making these again for certain!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyceia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Had to do a few substitutions since I didn't have all the ingredients...nonfat dry milk-no tapioca flour so I used half amount of cornstarch...only used 1-1.5 cups of water
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Best gluten free pancake recipe, ever! Good wheat taste approximation. I use actual sugar instead of sugar substitute, rice milk instead of buttermilk powder in a pinch and melted butter instead of vegetable oil (taste preference). None of these substitutes impact the overall flavor - great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
"We should eat gluten free all the time," was the comment from my 7-yr old when I served these for breakfast. My 12 yr old said they were better than regular pancakes to eat plain. I think that is testimony enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Rice Flour Pancakes

See how to make 5-star, completely gluten-free pancakes.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States