Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Yay! So good, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Pretty good! We used melted butter instead of oil, and 2 cups of buttermilk rather than powdered and water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYSLEW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Amazing!! These taste just like the real deal. My first attempt at pancakes so I didn't know what to expect. I always make regular pancakes for the rest of my family and so I haven't been able to eat them. I was so excited to have pancakes again!! I made them with chocolate chips and my kids didn't even know the difference! I didn't have tapioca flour so I used soy flour instead. Also, I used organic milk instead of water and buttermilk powder. Can't wait to make them again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I have tried too many gf pancake recipes to count, and these are by far the best! I doubled it but otherwise didn't change a thing and they came out almost exactly like our favorite recipe using wheat flour. Seven people eating them said this recipe is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ohs_Moma
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This is an awesome, if not the best recipe I've tried thus far for gluten-free pancakes. Both my 6 year old son and husband didn't even know they were gluten-free. I did make a few changes: used coconut oil instead of canola, turbinado sugar instead of sugar substitute, 1 and 1/2 cups of non-fat, organic milk instead of 2 cups of water and added 1 tsp of organic, gluten-free vanilla extract. SO GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
My family loves theses pancakes, I replaced the buttermilk powder with 1cup of buttermilk and decreased water to 1 cup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
No matter how much oil I used, it kept sticking to the pan. I can't cook the rest of this batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Binns

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Really good basis for a recipe. I found it a bit watery and thin with the recipe as described, so I modified it a bit. Instead of 2c of water and buttermilk powder, I used 1 1/3 c of soured milk, and 2/3 c yogurt. I also replaced some of the rice flour with millet flour (1-3 ratio). I also added some vanilla. Finally, I would NEVER use an artificial sweetener, so used a bit of sugar instead - about 1tsp. This time they puffed up to the thickness of regular pancakes! They were indistinguishable from my previous wheat-based recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Too thin and tasteless. I added approx. 1/2 cup oat flour, 2 TB potato starch, 1 TB vanilla and a another pinch of xanthan gum and baking power with agave instead of the sugar substitute packet and they ended up REALLY good. We even added bacon to a few:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
We have been trying gluten-free recipes for about 2 years. This is the FIRST one that REALLY tastes like pancakes. In fact, my teenage son said he liked them better than the other (regular) pancakes! I did make a few changes, real cane sugar for the sugar substitute, coconut oil for the canola and I used soured milk instead of the water and buttermilk powder. Oh, yes and I was out of potato starch and used oat flour instead. I think next time I may try the almond flour that someone else mentioned. Great recipe, that I WILL be SHARING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States