Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This is my first review on this site and also my first ever gluten-free recipe. I am simply AMAZED at how good these pancakes are! I was worried that gluten-free would mean yum-free, but I have been filled with hope and excitement because of these pancakes. The only modifications I made were: instead of buttermilk powder which I didn't have, I used 1 and 1/3 cup fat free lactose free milk and NO water. I also added a tbs of brown sugar to replace the sugar substitute. I ran frozen blueberries under hot water and added them to the pancakes while they cooked. My husband never knew they were gluten free! My kids gobbled them up and I was so happy after every bite. I know you probably think I am silly, but this really has given me a new hope for living a better life. Wheat has been causing me problems since my first pregnancy and now I think I have the confidence to try lots of other gluten-free recipes! Thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianasaur78

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Big Bear Lake, California, USA
Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
best I have ever eaten so good and very light also.... love pancakes... first tim not getting sick after I finished eating them..also stay very fresh and great for left overs .... thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRISCILLA
Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
These are so good! Everyone I make them for likes them. They have no idea they are gluten free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Best GF pancake recipe ever! I got tired of spending a fortune on mixes, and now ground my own flour. I make a big batch of this flour and leave it in a canister so I can whip up pancakes quick. For a lower fat option I cut the oil to 1 tbsp and mash up a banana. I've also used coconut milk (Silk coconut milk in the carton, not the canned kind) instead of the water and it's so creamy and delicious! You can freeze these and they re-heat without becoming crumbly and falling apart. This is the only pancake recipe we use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Great recipe! I just used 1 1/4 c . all-purpose GF flour, 1/4 c. buckwheat flour instead of the rice & tapioca flours & potato starch. I also used 1 1/4 c. coconut milk instead of the buttermilk powder & water. I forgot the soda but it was fine without it. The family loved em.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather F

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
This is by far the best gluten free pancake recipe I have ever tasted. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Very good!! I had these and they were great, but now I cant find The dry buttermilk powder. And I also was wondering if I could use real sugar? Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
These were excellent! I used buttermilk instead of the powder and water (2 cups of buttermilk), used extra light olive oil instead of canola, and used 1 Tbs. of sugar instead of the sweetener packet. I cooked them in unrefined coconut oil and had to use less than 1/4 cup of batter for each pancake since the batter was thick and made very fluffy pancakes. If you add a bit more coconut oil once you flip the pancakes, you will get a nice crunch over the entire surface of the pancake - yum! This recipe is so much better than any GF pre-mixed pancake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Excellent!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
My batter turned out REALLY runny, but we used it anyway and ended up with crepe-like pancakes. They were delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scubagirl0

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Rice Flour Pancakes

See how to make 5-star, completely gluten-free pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States