Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Awesome! They were not flat and tasteless like some.The batter did not turn runny after sitting either. I used brown rice flour and substituted Bob's Red Mill flax seed meal for the eggs for extra nutrients! Perfect recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
My kids declared these better than regular pancakes. I only made one substitution. I was out of potato starch so I used instant potato beads. I just made sure I crushed them into a fine powder. I was worried they would taste too much like potatoes, but they came out perfectly. Thank you so much for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Awesome, I like them better then the regular pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shanz1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arnold, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Rock Springs, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I completely agree with all the others that gave rave reviews for this recipe!! It is exactly what I hoped for! Christmas morning breakfast is always a 'special' breakfast and I was dreading it this year because of my gluten free attempt! These pancakes made a gluten free breakfast we all enjoyed together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
this was excellent...great for newbies missing gluten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
The whole family loves this recipe... I add some buckwheat flour in for some added depth, but good as is too... Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
This was an awesome recipe. Seeing the great taste and texture of the pancakes, I was anxious to come up w/a more fiber-filled version, & I finally did. I thought I'd share for anyone wanting to do the same: For the rice flour, I used King Arthur Flour whole grain gluten free flour mix (a 71% whole grain blend of sorghum, amaranth, millet, brown rice, teff & tapioca starch). And then I used KAF hi-maize natural fiber (a cornstarch w/6g fiber per serving) for the potato starch, and only half the milk (used soured w/lemon juice milk) called for. I whisked it til smooth in my kitchen aid mixer, and used a 1/4 cup measure to ladle equal portions onto a hot griddle. These substitutions worked perfectly without comprising the character of the recipe. I'll upload pics soon to show a better visual. Thanks for such a great recipe that is good as is, but can also withstand substitutions (which is not always easy to do in GF recipes)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wannabe Virtuous Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
These are awesome!I have been trying pancake recipes all afternoon.The last recipe went in the trash.Hard to do when these items cosy so much .I did not have potato starch so I substituted with arrowroot starch, used 2 tablespoons sugar instead of sugar substitute and added 1 teaspoon vanilla extract.I was making these for my son ,the rest of us don't need to eat gluten free.My spouse tried one said it didn't even need butter.I tried one ,hard not to eat them as they came of the griddle.Then my son came in fixed his plate,ate a few bites, smiled and said now that's pancakes.Have deleted all other pancake recipes.Any one have a recipe for a great GF white bread or hamburger buns?Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
These pancakes are DELICIOUS!!! The closest thing to the wheat pancakes I have tasted!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I will try again. Maybe I will add more baking soda and /or powder. Mine didn't look as beautiful as the ones in the picture, but they were not bad at all. The batter was very runny (my husband likes that) and the pancakes didn't rise like I was hoping. Not bad though, especially if you have gluten intolerance. Oh, I didn't have buttermilk powder, so I made buttermilk with the milk by adding apple cider vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States