Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
these pancakes are simply wonderful! The inly change that I made was to use brown rice flour instead of white, and to use almond milk instead of water and buttermilk powder. My hubby didnt know the difference, which I dont get. These are better than the traditional. Each bite tasted like a bite of custard/ pancake....terrific! So good. I actually threw in a dash of cinnamon. I almost firgot. Hooray!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin MaLoon Rowley

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I loved this recipe!!! I gave it my own little touch by adding honey instead of the sugar substitue and almond milk instead of the dry buttermilk. Even my husband approved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Can't say anything more than what's been said here--D-E-L-I-C-I-O-U-S.This recipe compelled me to become a member of allrecipes so I could add to the review number. Used brown rice flour. Didn't have tapioca flour so used 1/2 c. potato. Used 1 T. Agave Syrup instead of sugar substitute. Used 2 T. of Flax Meal w/ 1 T. oil. Used 3/4 c. water + 3/4 c. Almond milk, which seemed to be enough liquid. Added huckleberries. Can't wait to try again with the suggestion of cinnamon and apples!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Awesome! They were not flat and tasteless like some.The batter did not turn runny after sitting either. I used brown rice flour and substituted Bob's Red Mill flax seed meal for the eggs for extra nutrients! Perfect recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
My kids declared these better than regular pancakes. I only made one substitution. I was out of potato starch so I used instant potato beads. I just made sure I crushed them into a fine powder. I was worried they would taste too much like potatoes, but they came out perfectly. Thank you so much for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Awesome, I like them better then the regular pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shanz1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arnold, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Rock Springs, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I completely agree with all the others that gave rave reviews for this recipe!! It is exactly what I hoped for! Christmas morning breakfast is always a 'special' breakfast and I was dreading it this year because of my gluten free attempt! These pancakes made a gluten free breakfast we all enjoyed together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
this was excellent...great for newbies missing gluten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
The whole family loves this recipe... I add some buckwheat flour in for some added depth, but good as is too... Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
This was an awesome recipe. Seeing the great taste and texture of the pancakes, I was anxious to come up w/a more fiber-filled version, & I finally did. I thought I'd share for anyone wanting to do the same: For the rice flour, I used King Arthur Flour whole grain gluten free flour mix (a 71% whole grain blend of sorghum, amaranth, millet, brown rice, teff & tapioca starch). And then I used KAF hi-maize natural fiber (a cornstarch w/6g fiber per serving) for the potato starch, and only half the milk (used soured w/lemon juice milk) called for. I whisked it til smooth in my kitchen aid mixer, and used a 1/4 cup measure to ladle equal portions onto a hot griddle. These substitutions worked perfectly without comprising the character of the recipe. I'll upload pics soon to show a better visual. Thanks for such a great recipe that is good as is, but can also withstand substitutions (which is not always easy to do in GF recipes)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wannabe Virtuous Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States