Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Fantastic taste - only wish they had fluffed up a little more. But this is a KEEPER recipe for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
My husband, who isn't even gluten intolerant, and I, think these are the best pancakes ever! Hats off to AC6AA, the creator of this gem. Can't wait to try more from them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I enjoyed these very much. I did substitute the dry milk/water as others suggested. I used 1 1/2 cups skim milk that had added 2 TBSP white vinegar to make it like buttermilk. I also used 3 TBSP splenda blend instead of the sugar-sub packet. AND...I used 3 TBSP applesauce per another's suggestion. Then right before cooking I tossed in fresh blueberries. After cooling off, I froze some and had them for breakfast. They are better fresh, but not bad at all after freezing and reheating in the microwave. I don't like syrup, so I just had these plain.....again, they were very good for gluten free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WSBLEND
Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Longwood, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
I made these pancakes twice and my whole family loved them! They were the best gluten-free pancakes we have ever had! We added a little bit of cinnamon to them and that gave them a wonderful flavor. We will be making these again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
The best GF pancakes ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brockville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Charleston Lake, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
This was the first gluten-free recipe I tried from scratch after my daughter was diagnosed with celiac disease. Fantastic! It was a real confidence booster for this overwhelmed mom, too. At first, she also had to avoid dairy, so I used lactose free milk instead of the water and buttermilk powder. Now that she can handle a bit of dairy, I'm making the recipe with the buttermilk powder, but I'm boosting the nutritional value by substituting half of the white rice flour with brown rice flour. Last time I made these I also threw in a tablespoon of flax meal as well. Turned out great, and the whole family likes these better than the pancakes I made before I started cooking GF!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
This is the BEST GF pancake recipes I've had. I've tried all the GF pancake mixes out there and none of them have the right texture. These are amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Best GFCF pancake we've had! We made it casein free by omitting the dry buttermilk and using coconut milk or rice milk (whatever was on hand) for the water. Sometimes I add Enjoy Life chocolate chips, other times I add diced apple and cinnamon. My pancake deprived 7 and 9 year old thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
It is not utmost perfection, but it is the BEST gluten-free pancake recipe I have found to date. They were nice and fluffy, mostly cooked through quite well. I did have to substitute cornstarch for the potato starch and I used milk with a splash of vinegar in lieu of water plus I didn't add the buttermilk powder (didn't have any). I used a little less liquid to compensate for that loss. I will be making these again for certain!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyceia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Had to do a few substitutions since I didn't have all the ingredients...nonfat dry milk-no tapioca flour so I used half amount of cornstarch...only used 1-1.5 cups of water
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States