Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
I never review any recipe, but had to review this one. I have 2 very picky kids who ate 2 large pancakes each after making this recipe. The only change I made was to remove the salt and baking soda (as I didn't have baking soda on hand), and instead I added an extra 1 tsp of baking powder, other than that I followed the recipe to a T. I should also state that I am a NOVICE cook, and found these easy, you just have to watch the pancakes carefully as they burn quickly :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
I would give this 5 stars, but 2 cups of water is WAY too much. Every time my husband and I make this, we only need 1/2 cup of water. I also do tapioca starch in place of the potato starch because I never buy potato starch. So, I do 1/3 cup plus 3 Tablespoons tapioca flour/starch. Otherwise, the flavor is great. I leave out the xanthan gum quite often too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
SO yummy. after reading the comments of previous recipe testers I replaced the canola oil with strawberry applesauce and I didnt have any buttermilk powder so I used regular dry milk and they came out PERFECT. not too fluffy, not too thin and even yummier than "regular" pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
these pancakes are simply wonderful! The inly change that I made was to use brown rice flour instead of white, and to use almond milk instead of water and buttermilk powder. My hubby didnt know the difference, which I dont get. These are better than the traditional. Each bite tasted like a bite of custard/ pancake....terrific! So good. I actually threw in a dash of cinnamon. I almost firgot. Hooray!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I loved this recipe!!! I gave it my own little touch by adding honey instead of the sugar substitue and almond milk instead of the dry buttermilk. Even my husband approved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Can't say anything more than what's been said here--D-E-L-I-C-I-O-U-S.This recipe compelled me to become a member of allrecipes so I could add to the review number. Used brown rice flour. Didn't have tapioca flour so used 1/2 c. potato. Used 1 T. Agave Syrup instead of sugar substitute. Used 2 T. of Flax Meal w/ 1 T. oil. Used 3/4 c. water + 3/4 c. Almond milk, which seemed to be enough liquid. Added huckleberries. Can't wait to try again with the suggestion of cinnamon and apples!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Awesome! They were not flat and tasteless like some.The batter did not turn runny after sitting either. I used brown rice flour and substituted Bob's Red Mill flax seed meal for the eggs for extra nutrients! Perfect recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
My kids declared these better than regular pancakes. I only made one substitution. I was out of potato starch so I used instant potato beads. I just made sure I crushed them into a fine powder. I was worried they would taste too much like potatoes, but they came out perfectly. Thank you so much for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Awesome, I like them better then the regular pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shanz1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arnold, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Rock Springs, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I completely agree with all the others that gave rave reviews for this recipe!! It is exactly what I hoped for! Christmas morning breakfast is always a 'special' breakfast and I was dreading it this year because of my gluten free attempt! These pancakes made a gluten free breakfast we all enjoyed together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Rice Flour Pancakes

See how to make 5-star, completely gluten-free pancakes.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States