Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Edible, slightly weird texture, nothing to write home about but better than no pancales at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Best Ever Pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sixponies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Used Quinoa and buckwheat flour. Must have made about 20 pancakes. A bit runny as another reviewer said, but nice flat fluffy pancakes were the result. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Fantastic taste - only wish they had fluffed up a little more. But this is a KEEPER recipe for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
My husband, who isn't even gluten intolerant, and I, think these are the best pancakes ever! Hats off to AC6AA, the creator of this gem. Can't wait to try more from them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I enjoyed these very much. I did substitute the dry milk/water as others suggested. I used 1 1/2 cups skim milk that had added 2 TBSP white vinegar to make it like buttermilk. I also used 3 TBSP splenda blend instead of the sugar-sub packet. AND...I used 3 TBSP applesauce per another's suggestion. Then right before cooking I tossed in fresh blueberries. After cooling off, I froze some and had them for breakfast. They are better fresh, but not bad at all after freezing and reheating in the microwave. I don't like syrup, so I just had these plain.....again, they were very good for gluten free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WSBLEND
Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Longwood, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
I made these pancakes twice and my whole family loved them! They were the best gluten-free pancakes we have ever had! We added a little bit of cinnamon to them and that gave them a wonderful flavor. We will be making these again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
The best GF pancakes ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brockville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Charleston Lake, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
This was the first gluten-free recipe I tried from scratch after my daughter was diagnosed with celiac disease. Fantastic! It was a real confidence booster for this overwhelmed mom, too. At first, she also had to avoid dairy, so I used lactose free milk instead of the water and buttermilk powder. Now that she can handle a bit of dairy, I'm making the recipe with the buttermilk powder, but I'm boosting the nutritional value by substituting half of the white rice flour with brown rice flour. Last time I made these I also threw in a tablespoon of flax meal as well. Turned out great, and the whole family likes these better than the pancakes I made before I started cooking GF!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
This is the BEST GF pancake recipes I've had. I've tried all the GF pancake mixes out there and none of them have the right texture. These are amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Rice Flour Pancakes

See how to make 5-star, completely gluten-free pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States