Delicious Gluten-Free Blueberry Corn Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
These are delicious muffins. True, they have a bit of texture on account of the corn meal, but that makes them seem more wholesome. I didn't have any blueberries and so made them without and they were still very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aesh
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Awesome! I didn't add the blueberries. I'm happy because they rose beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
We have tried this two times and the batter never got smooth , just was lumpy... What might we have done wrong ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Great recipe with great muffin like texture. The second batch I made I substituted corn flour for the corn meal and used buttermilk. The second batch tasted the same but instead of having a smooth top they were rough and edgy like a bakery muffin. I also use super fine rice flour, it "opens" up the muffin. Have also made them using fresh peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I used a glutenfree flour blend(without xanthan gum) rather than all rice flour, also added 2 tbl of ground flax, and used lemon juice instead of vinegar, baked for 25mins. Preheated the oven to 425F, then lowered it to 375F when I put in the muffins. Wonderful recipe! Great flavour, not dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Yum! My non-gluten free kids teens even liked them! I cut sugar to 1/2 cup and used a whole package of frozen blueberries (rinsed with warm water to thaw).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
peaches instead, plus a bit of almond extract, and used coconut oil instead of butter. I baked it in a 9x9 pan and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
really good-i used froz rasberries instead and sprinkled a little sugar on top. recipe made 18 medium muffins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Couldn't even tell they were gluten free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
My sister is on a special diet so our family is new to gluten free cooking. This recipe was delicious; my husband did not know it was gluten free until I told him. The texture is nice and light. The lemon zest and soured milk add to the layers of flavor. I had a request to add more berries, which I will do next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Likens

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States