Delicious Gluten-Free Blueberry Corn Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
These are delicious muffins. True, they have a bit of texture on account of the corn meal, but that makes them seem more wholesome. I didn't have any blueberries and so made them without and they were still very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aesh
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Awesome! I didn't add the blueberries. I'm happy because they rose beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
We have tried this two times and the batter never got smooth , just was lumpy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Great recipe with great muffin like texture. The second batch I made I substituted corn flour for the corn meal and used buttermilk. The second batch tasted the same but instead of having a smooth top they were rough and edgy like a bakery muffin. I also use super fine rice flour, it "opens" up the muffin. Have also made them using fresh peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I used a glutenfree flour blend(without xanthan gum) rather than all rice flour, also added 2 tbl of ground flax, and used lemon juice instead of vinegar, baked for 25mins. Preheated the oven to 425F, then lowered it to 375F when I put in the muffins. Wonderful recipe! Great flavour, not dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Yum! My non-gluten free kids teens even liked them! I cut sugar to 1/2 cup and used a whole package of frozen blueberries (rinsed with warm water to thaw).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
peaches instead, plus a bit of almond extract, and used coconut oil instead of butter. I baked it in a 9x9 pan and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
really good-i used froz rasberries instead and sprinkled a little sugar on top. recipe made 18 medium muffins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Couldn't even tell they were gluten free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
My sister is on a special diet so our family is new to gluten free cooking. This recipe was delicious; my husband did not know it was gluten free until I told him. The texture is nice and light. The lemon zest and soured milk add to the layers of flavor. I had a request to add more berries, which I will do next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Likens

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States