Delicious Gluten-Free Blueberry Corn Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
These came out great - nice texture and delicious! I ended up with 12 muffins and a small coffee cake (mini loaf pan size). I did add a gf streusel topping to some of the muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
These are delicious muffins. True, they have a bit of texture on account of the corn meal, but that makes them seem more wholesome. I didn't have any blueberries and so made them without and they were still very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aesh
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Awesome! I didn't add the blueberries. I'm happy because they rose beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
We have tried this two times and the batter never got smooth , just was lumpy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Great recipe with great muffin like texture. The second batch I made I substituted corn flour for the corn meal and used buttermilk. The second batch tasted the same but instead of having a smooth top they were rough and edgy like a bakery muffin. I also use super fine rice flour, it "opens" up the muffin. Have also made them using fresh peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Cox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I used a glutenfree flour blend(without xanthan gum) rather than all rice flour, also added 2 tbl of ground flax, and used lemon juice instead of vinegar, baked for 25mins. Preheated the oven to 425F, then lowered it to 375F when I put in the muffins. Wonderful recipe! Great flavour, not dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Yum! My non-gluten free kids teens even liked them! I cut sugar to 1/2 cup and used a whole package of frozen blueberries (rinsed with warm water to thaw).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
peaches instead, plus a bit of almond extract, and used coconut oil instead of butter. I baked it in a 9x9 pan and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
really good-i used froz rasberries instead and sprinkled a little sugar on top. recipe made 18 medium muffins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Couldn't even tell they were gluten free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States