Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2015
This is a great basic. My husband loves egg salad. I have an Instant pot that I cook a dozen eggs in every week. I always have hard boiled eggs on hand. He likes this with sweet pickle relish added in. A mountain of baby lettuce from the garden, all piled on an onion bun. I have to admit, it tastes pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
I have made this many times. before without the green onion and I absolutely love it. The paprika adds a great flavor. Next time I will definitely try it with the scallions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
Perfect, hit the spot for a much needed afternoon snack, and the hubbie will love having it for a lunch sandwich tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
This dish has a great taste and is very easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
The recipe is very good... Something I've added to it, are green olives on the side, they go along perfectly with it. I've used them for years as a garnish on my deviled eggs (Just cut them and put them on top), and they go real well with this sandwich. If you have people in your household who don't like them, obviously just put them out as a side, but if everyone likes them just chop them up and add them to sandwich itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
To die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lynbrook, New York, USA
Living In: West Islip, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
I did not change anything, good and easy Thanks P.O.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
This is the first time I've tried to make this myself. I love egg salad but have never made it. This is an amazing recipe! Thank you! I made some changes, I added half a sweet onion, 2 stalks of celery, I only put in 1/4 cup mayo (I'm not a fan of mayo), and I put in 1 tbsp Dijon mustard instead of a tsp, and I added a tbsp of relish. It has the perfect texture (for me, like I said, I hate mayo lol), and crunch! Ate it on a potato bun, delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
I was making this for my son's lunch, but I myself am not a fan of egg salad. Therefore, I was a little squirmy about taste testing it. To my surprise, I liked it. I did decide to add a Tablespoon of finely chopped celery because I do like some crunch and I think I do like it a little better, but the basic recipe is excellent. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Warm egg salad on soft bread... this tastes just the way "mom" used to make it, only even better with the green onion. The mayo/ mustard ratio is perfect. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 673) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States