Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
This is my recipe, and it states 1/4 cup of green onion, but my recipe is only about 2tbs or to your preference. Oh and its a simple recipe, open to add any other things you would like to it if you are a veggie lover. Hope you like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1089 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wifeyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
This is similar to the recipe I use for egg salad. I usually use a couple tsp of dijon mustard and sometimes I add a tbsp or so of horseradish for a litle zip. Yummy on soft bakery rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Schenectady, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
Great egg salad recipe & so easy to make! I made 2 different egg salad recipes to use up the Easter eggs and this one was the definite winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
Update: I've made this several times and it's absolutely wonderful! Original review: Yummy! Like several other reviewers, I made this egg salad to use up Easter eggs. I put it on the "Soft Sandwich Buns" also from this site. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
This is a great, simple recipe. The less you mess with an egg salad sandwich the better it is. I left out the onion but did everything else the recipe called for and was happy with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sonoma, California, USA
Living In: Kelseyville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Susan May
Reviewed: May 22, 2008
Very good! I subbed pickels for the green onion and used dijon mustard. I liked the addition of paprika. Served it on a bun with lettuce, tomato, and a few more pickle planks. Thanks Wifey!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
689 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan May

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
Wonderful recipe starting with a good base that is great "as is" or with additions. The ratio of egg/mayo/mustard are perfect in this. I have had this twice. The first try was just as the recipe states and the second time I added a little celery and dill. Both times were very good! I will be making this again! Thank you for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
608 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Tanaquil
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
Update: left in the frig for a bit, but I wouldn't suggest this because it got very runny. It was best when I first mixed it up. Still, a great egg salad/spread! I am going to use the filling for deviled eggs for Father's Day. Original review: I wanted a cold salad/spread for sandwiches for lunch today. I chose this one, and my husband said it tasted like his grandmother's egg salad, which is high praise indeed! Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
114 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanaquil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
I love a good egg salad sandwhich. This recipe hits the spot with not too much mustard. I did add dill weed after reading other reviews and I added a pinch of cayenne because I cant live without it. Thanks for sharing this recipe. My kids loved these sandwhiches too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camille

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Camp Pendleton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
Good recipe - like the paprika and onions. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RWLEVINSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 696) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States