Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
This is my recipe, and it states 1/4 cup of green onion, but my recipe is only about 2tbs or to your preference. Oh and its a simple recipe, open to add any other things you would like to it if you are a veggie lover. Hope you like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1056 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wifeyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
Great egg salad recipe & so easy to make! I made 2 different egg salad recipes to use up the Easter eggs and this one was the definite winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I made this egg salad last night to get rid of some of the hard boiled easter eggs. It was super simple to make and tasted delicious!!! The only thing I added was a small amount of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aly

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
Update: I've made this several times and it's absolutely wonderful! Original review: Yummy! Like several other reviewers, I made this egg salad to use up Easter eggs. I put it on the "Soft Sandwich Buns" also from this site. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
I am also hopping on the "gotta use up easter eggs" bandwagon with this recipe. I love egg salad sandwiches, and this recipe is pretty good, except being a huge fan of dried dill weed, I had to add a generous amount (a little over a tablespoon's worth) to my mixture. I also omitted the salt and pepper. Thanks wifeyluvs2cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
it was ok. i would consider it a base recipe. my egg salad was begging for additions, i.e., celery, red bell peppers, or anything with more flavor and color
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrankieNeedlz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
Egggscellent!! LOL....family really enjoyed this. I usually never put mustard in my egg salad, but this was really good. Will make again....great way to use those Easter eggs! Thanks Wifeyluvs2cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Cookies
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
This is a good base recipe! I liked the mustard in it. I always like to dress up egg salad, so with this recipe I put it in Garlic with Olive Oil pita bread with some lettuce. THX, it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
This was yummy! I liked the green onions in it. I usually put in regular onions, so it was a nice change. I also added some finely chopped celery for a bit of a crunch and like the reviewer {Heidi} I love dill too, so I put in a few pinches of dried dill. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
This is similar to the recipe I use for egg salad. I usually use a couple tsp of dijon mustard and sometimes I add a tbsp or so of horseradish for a litle zip. Yummy on soft bakery rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Schenectady, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 668) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States