Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Perfect ratio on the mayo & eggs. I had all my top teeth pulled out on yesterday and got a denture on it so I needed something soft and this is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
This recipe is an absolutely great tasting, wonderful basic egg salad recipe. I haven't read any of the other reviews but I followed it to a T and it came out awesome. I have made this a handful of times before, and just now came in to rate it. I will keep this recipe around for any time I need to make egg salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belfair, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
this is awesome! i make it just like this most of the time for my family. I can suggest a few things to pep it up! Once, in a pinch I added hidden valley ranch dressing when i was low on mayo.. AMAZING change up.. I always add a tbsp of butter thats been melted in the microwave.. it takes the taste subtlely to the next level... I like to add a squeeze of Sriracha hot sauce or any brand of chili garlic sauce. and if it gets too hot just add a squeeze of kectchup .. i have had people come to my home and take JUST the sandwiches back with them... dont let it be too dry, cuz the bread will soak up some moisture from the mayo etc...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Great recipe! Everyone loved it and it was not runny at all - nice firm consistency and great flavor. I added a little more paprika for more of a kick. Next time I might add some celery as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barefoot'n'cookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Best I've ever had and so easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
If you think you don't like green onions, don't leave them out! I wasn't a big fan of them but they are amazing in this! This is the best egg salad can get!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessyreebok
Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
This was simple and good. Perfect for those days when you you don't have much time to cook. Would be great for picnics or finger foods. It tasted just like the egg salad my dad would fix us on those days he had to cook for us :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle37185

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waverly, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
i use just a tad less mayo but other wise awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bernie18909
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Just finished an egg sandwich with this recipe. I have been under the weather, so I just couldn't find anything that sounded good enough to bring me off of my sick bed. This seemed quick with fairly limited effort, so I drug myself into the kitchen for the soul purpose of enjoying a delicious egg sandwich. Ok, so there was no wow! factor for me, but it was tasty. I will make it again in the future with some modifications. I did leave out the salt as I have to watch salt in my diet. Other than that, it was made by the book. I think it needed some dill, or very small amount of sweet relish to give it just the right taste for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chickadee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beloit, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
I followed this recipe to the T and it was delicious. To make it easy, I just mash the eggs with a fork instead of chopping it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OolyndeoO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 594) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States