Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Very simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HanakoLei
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
YUMMMMY. I used spicy brown mustard, because it is what I had. Added chopped up jalapeno for crunch and kick. It is probably important to note that the cook time is based off smaller eggs. Add three or four minutes for large eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HanakoLei

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Used chopped pickle instead of onion. Added a generous pinch of sugar, a few shakes of paprika and a few pinches of dried dill weed. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chaska, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This was a great recipe and was a big hit at our family picnic today! The only thing I did different was I steamed my eggs for 12 minutes which makes peeling so much easier! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
This is a very great base! I took out the onions because I just want that creamy smooth texture. I added another two teaspoons of mustard. Being that I am from Maryland, I added two tablespoons of Old Bay. My husband wants more already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Super easy, pretty tasty, reasonably healthy and cost friendly :) thank you very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Bolling

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
No onions,but I put it on buttered toast-delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda Dellinger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I modified this recipe and it turned out to be the best egg salad I've ever had. I kept the paprika and green onion. I made sure to use heavy-duty mayonnaise instead of regular mayo which adds to a lot of the flavor. However if you don't work in a restaurant it might be hard to get heavy duty mayo. I also used a tablespoon of mustard instead of a teaspoon, I added a tablespoon of fresh organic dill, and half a teaspoon of turmeric. I absolutely suggest this!! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Drea Sick Ness

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Made it for a snack and oh my god it's so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
I made this exactly according to the recipe. I've never made egg salad before and I don't eat it often so I don't have too much to compare it to, but I thought it was a tasty basic recipe, a keeper that could be made this way all the time or could be tweaked for variety. I ate it on sandwiches with lettuce and white bread. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 670) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States