Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This was a great recipe and was a big hit at our family picnic today! The only thing I did different was I steamed my eggs for 12 minutes which makes peeling so much easier! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
This is a very great base! I took out the onions because I just want that creamy smooth texture. I added another two teaspoons of mustard. Being that I am from Maryland, I added two tablespoons of Old Bay. My husband wants more already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Super easy, pretty tasty, reasonably healthy and cost friendly :) thank you very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Bolling

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
No onions,but I put it on buttered toast-delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda Dellinger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I modified this recipe and it turned out to be the best egg salad I've ever had. I kept the paprika and green onion. I made sure to use heavy-duty mayonnaise instead of regular mayo which adds to a lot of the flavor. However if you don't work in a restaurant it might be hard to get heavy duty mayo. I also used a tablespoon of mustard instead of a teaspoon, I added a tablespoon of fresh organic dill, and half a teaspoon of turmeric. I absolutely suggest this!! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Drea Sick Ness

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Made it for a snack and oh my god it's so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
I made this exactly according to the recipe. I've never made egg salad before and I don't eat it often so I don't have too much to compare it to, but I thought it was a tasty basic recipe, a keeper that could be made this way all the time or could be tweaked for variety. I ate it on sandwiches with lettuce and white bread. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Super easy and delicious! This is my go-to egg salad recipe! Sometimes add minced celery and/or a little bit of pickle relish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
It is a very good egg salad, indeed, just as it is. I didn't have green onions, so I added a couple of tablespoons of very finely chopped red onion plus one stalk of celery, finely chopped (just because I had it). It bulked up the salad a little, since I didn't have that many eggs as well. It is very good, both ways. Thanks for publishing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SONIAEDGAR

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I made this, it was simple, easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 647) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States