Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 19, 2015
I have made this many times. before without the green onion and I absolutely love it. The paprika adds a great flavor. Next time I will definitely try it with the scallions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
Perfect, hit the spot for a much needed afternoon snack, and the hubbie will love having it for a lunch sandwich tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
This dish has a great taste and is very easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
The recipe is very good... Something I've added to it, are green olives on the side, they go along perfectly with it. I've used them for years as a garnish on my deviled eggs (Just cut them and put them on top), and they go real well with this sandwich. If you have people in your household who don't like them, obviously just put them out as a side, but if everyone likes them just chop them up and add them to sandwich itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
To die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lynbrook, New York, USA
Living In: West Islip, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
I did not change anything, good and easy Thanks P.O.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
This is the first time I've tried to make this myself. I love egg salad but have never made it. This is an amazing recipe! Thank you! I made some changes, I added half a sweet onion, 2 stalks of celery, I only put in 1/4 cup mayo (I'm not a fan of mayo), and I put in 1 tbsp Dijon mustard instead of a tsp, and I added a tbsp of relish. It has the perfect texture (for me, like I said, I hate mayo lol), and crunch! Ate it on a potato bun, delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
I was making this for my son's lunch, but I myself am not a fan of egg salad. Therefore, I was a little squirmy about taste testing it. To my surprise, I liked it. I did decide to add a Tablespoon of finely chopped celery because I do like some crunch and I think I do like it a little better, but the basic recipe is excellent. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Warm egg salad on soft bread... this tastes just the way "mom" used to make it, only even better with the green onion. The mayo/ mustard ratio is perfect. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Followed the recipe exactly and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 692) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States