Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Egg-cellent!!!! I added a few things like celery, fresh dill, red onion, and topped the toasted sandwich bread with heirloom tomato slices and red leaf lettuce. It was so scrumptious! A great alternative for dinner during Lent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shoecr8zy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hawthorn Woods, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I have always loved egg salad and was surprised to find how good it was with a little mustard and green onion mixed in! This has the perfect ratio of eggs, mayo and mustard and I took the advise of another and mixed cold mayo with the still hot yolks. This one's a keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DADAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I use dill in mine. To Tanaquil, sometimes the onions and celery make it watery because of their water content. Wrap the onions and celery in a paper towel to absorb some of the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I did not have any green onions, but followed the recipe.. Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I actually forgot to buy the green onion and this recipe is just perfect for the half-pint picky eaters in my house. Its a great basic recipe as is or without the green onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
One of best egg salad recipes I've found!! Didn't make any changes...my husband and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Thoroughly enjoyed this sandwich! Most egg salads seem to have too many "crunchy bits" and that always makes me leery to try store bought or pot luck style salads (I guess its a texture thing!) My kids loved this too. They said it tasted fresh and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Loved this recipe. The base recipe is wonderful, and the proportions of ingredients are just right. I followed the suggestions from two reviews: I added the mayo to the warm eggs, substituted dijon and added some celery. Thanks :)...Sherry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I'm really looking forward to making this egg salad recipe. Has anyone used Old Bay for seasoning? Just wondering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Hall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Very tasty as written, but I use 2 T of finely chopped green onion and 2 T finely chopped dill pickle. Omit the salt. The pickles are salty enough, and this addition gives the salad a tad more flavor and crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 692) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States