Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
First time making egg salad I made almost as-is (left out the raw onion), second time used a little cream cheese and chopped celery - what a great way to use up eggs - great to take to work as a potluck with some pita bread - thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Amazing! So simple, quick and tasty. Perfect for any bread! Tried with some greens salad also, worked perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlwaysKaKa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Yummy! My daughter approves too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Really liked this as a basic egg salad! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
This was a really good, simple recipe. The only thing I changed was the green onions, because I didn't have any. I substituted with a few chopped slices of banana peppers for a twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChrissyRD
Home Town: Hamptonville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Egg salad is a tricky thing, because so many people have different variations on what they like in it. That being said, I think this is a perfect base recipe to jump from for any starter cook. I usually just threw the basic mayo/mustard/spices in to taste without measurement and it came out differently each time. This gives me good consistency in acquiring my start mixture every time. I like the paprika. Since I have basically used this as only a base, and it is decent on its own, I have made alterations to spice it up better to my tastes. Green pepper is not always available in my house, but dill pickles almost certainly are, so a 1/4 cup of chopped pickles gives the salad a good boost and a little crunch. I add a few shakes of celery seed when I don't have celery to add for flavor. Also a little finely chopped onion is a good addition at times as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate GR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I cut the mayo in half and added 3 tablespoons red wine vinegar. Also double the paprika. My changes made it 5 stars, but as is only a 4 star recipe. Oh and I agree with the other user who suggested mixing hot yolks with cold mayo to make it creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Yummy! Perfect mixture. Makes a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Great base, I'll definitely be using it again. I recommend adding the cold condiments to the still hot yolk, made it very creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlexandriaS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Timeless recipe. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 633) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States