Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Thoroughly enjoyed this sandwich! Most egg salads seem to have too many "crunchy bits" and that always makes me leery to try store bought or pot luck style salads (I guess its a texture thing!) My kids loved this too. They said it tasted fresh and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Loved this recipe. The base recipe is wonderful, and the proportions of ingredients are just right. I followed the suggestions from two reviews: I added the mayo to the warm eggs, substituted dijon and added some celery. Thanks :)...Sherry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I'm really looking forward to making this egg salad recipe. Has anyone used Old Bay for seasoning? Just wondering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Hall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Very tasty as written, but I use 2 T of finely chopped green onion and 2 T finely chopped dill pickle. Omit the salt. The pickles are salty enough, and this addition gives the salad a tad more flavor and crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I have used this recipe for over forty years I sub the mayo with Miracle Whip (picnic friendly) and add a couple of teaspoons of sweet pickle relish even sometimes add leftover bacon crumbled up !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This is a great recipe. I have made hundreds of egg salad sandwiches in my day. (I cater receptions) It is almost the same as mine. The only difference is I use Miracle Whip not Mayo but that is just a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Acton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Lovely basic egg salad recipe. Love it on fluffy white bread. d. Try making it with Miracle Whip instead and it'll have the zip you're craving. I've never liked celery in my egg salad, but a little green onion or chives is just wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This is a basic recipe. One hint for any salad sandwich, egg, ham, chicken,egg, etc., if the dressing is runny add a few bread crumbs or fine cracker crumbs and it will absorb the moisture and you cant tell it is there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Good basic recipe but my eggs didn't cook through. I always add a little hot dog relish to my egg salad. Sounds strange but it adds such flavor and crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
this is a great base recipe but I like to add chopped celery, chopped vidalia onion, finely shredded carrot and a tablespoon of sweet relish. Zucchini relish is the best. Add as much or as little of the carrot and relish to suit your taste. The carrots and relish add colour and flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 656) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States