Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I've used this recipe several times without any adjustments, and it always comes out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Just perfect! I wanted an egg salad recipe without a lot of other things in it, and this is exactly what I've been looking for. I didn't have green onions, so I substituted a little yellow onion instead. I love this with a little bit more paprika. Thank you for the definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Harte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henley, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
It was great, I went with fat-free mayo and added a little bit more green onions. I forgot to pick up the peprika though. I also went with sour dough so yes the bread was bigger but I just cut it in half and toasted it. It's definitely worth trying with a decent sourdough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mb123
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Absolutely delicious and easy to make! I usually love onions, but ran out and used pickles instead. Also I took the advice to use Dijon Mustard and the verdict...Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
HIGHLY recommend finding a different cook time. All I did was ruin 8 eggs cooking them this way. I usually just rolling boil them for 5 minutes, and let them sit for another 10 but I decided to follow the recipe. Boil them as usual if you have a way that works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenncrowe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brentwood, New York, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
This was a good basic egg salad recipe. However, I think it needs celery! Also, I used the white onions that I had in my kitchen. BIG mistake! Next time I will use the recommended green onions, or I will use sweet Vidalia. I might try it without additional salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
hubby loved this did add relish per his request. Yummy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This is delicious! I made it almost exactly as written, except that I didnt have regular mustard so I used dijon mustard. Yum! I will definitely make this again. Very quick and easy and great for those of us on a budget!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
loved it. just added a bit of celery like others said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Perfect ratio on the mayo & eggs. I had all my top teeth pulled out on yesterday and got a denture on it so I needed something soft and this is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 633) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States