Delicious Easy Chicken Francese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I followed this recipe exactly with the exception of adding a bit of garlic powder. The trick was using Meyer Lemons from Florida. They are highly flavorful and if you really like the taste of lemon, these lemons are wonderful and ultra juicy. I also took some of the heated sauce from the saucepan and placed in a plastic container and shook it with the cornstarch really well to avoid lumps before adding the cornstarch to the heated sauce. Everyone, including my husband, who is not an adventurous one with food, enjoyed this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clark, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Plant City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Fantastic!! Do what others say & make chicken, then prepare sauce in a separate sauce pan...pour over chicken in fry pan & let it simmer !!! Wonderful flavor !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Delicious. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cristina Miranda
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Came out good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Turned out wonderful and wonderfully lemony. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frank

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Very simple and delicious recipe. I grew up on this meal and it taste just like my moms! Its a great meal to make ahead of time as well. There is more sauce that chicken so I usually make it over pasta or potatoes to drain up this amazing sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ivan cano
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Easy and quick recipe....love it! Only thing we substitute regular flour for 100% whole wheat flour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ivan cano

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Everybody loved this recipe! I made a couple of changes: omitted wine but increased chic broth and added a little extra lemon. Very easy, especially using thin cut chip breasts. Recipe made lots of sauce and I thought we could freeze it for net time, but it was so yummy, nothing was left! Thank you, Elaina!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Was very happy with the result, but I'm wondering, if the cornstarch is being neutralized by the lemon juice or wine, since it was close to water consistency. I added twice ! Will certainly make it again, but next time, I'll just use regular flour for a thickening agent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva Deegan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Yum! This was easy and delicious and it made my house smell amazing. The next time I make this, I'll serve it with rice to soak up all of the delicious sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States