Delicious Easy Chicken Francese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Everybody loved this recipe! I made a couple of changes: omitted wine but increased chic broth and added a little extra lemon. Very easy, especially using thin cut chip breasts. Recipe made lots of sauce and I thought we could freeze it for net time, but it was so yummy, nothing was left! Thank you, Elaina!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Was very happy with the result, but I'm wondering, if the cornstarch is being neutralized by the lemon juice or wine, since it was close to water consistency. I added twice ! Will certainly make it again, but next time, I'll just use regular flour for a thickening agent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva Deegan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Yum! This was easy and delicious and it made my house smell amazing. The next time I make this, I'll serve it with rice to soak up all of the delicious sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I'm giving this 5 stars because it is really good - I'll just make a couple changes next time around. The biggest change is use a little less lemon juice. My lemons were quite large, so that could be part of it, but it was a bit over-powering. I also did not put this in the oven - because my oven died in the morning. I cooked the chicken in my cast-iron skillet, then removed it to a plate while I made the sauce. Once the sauce had thickened I added the chicken back into the skillet and let it simmer for about 15-20 minutes. Good stuff!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I made this 25# of chicken (118 pieces) using this recipe for our Italian Lodge feeding 74 people and serving over angle hair. I made extra of the liquid so I had plenty for the pasta. I sliced lemons put on each piece before I cooked the chicken. The meal was well received and what little was left was purchased for take home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
I used 11/2 cups broth and 2/3 cup wine and about 1 tbsp of cornstarch and the sauce is still thin and soupy . Next time I will not put as much broth. I used progreso bread crumbs and added garlic powder to the dry ingredients nd it made the chicken much tastier. The chicken did not soak the flavor of the wine. So I'm thinking to use 1 cu of wine next time. Will try again for the third time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Edible, but really lacks flavor. Disappointed in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Very easy and delicious! My boyfriend couldn't stop talking about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
This was the fist recipe I ever tried on allrecipes. And, it's another one that I make nearly weekly (Parmesan Pork Tenderloin is the other). This is a tried and true winner in my family. We were spending $$$$ at Italian restaurants on this dish and now we can enjoy it at home for a fraction of the cost! I've made it both with and without the wine. Both version were superb, I just added a bit more lemon juice to replace the missing moisture from the absence of the wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by user

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bristol, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Thank you for this great recipe, I love it, and crave it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States