Delicious Easy Chicken Francese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2007
If you are going to make it easy then, saute chicken on one side until it starts to turn golden around the edges then flip over ann your chicken stock, wine and lemon SLICES, not juice and simmer until it is done. Plate the chicken and swirl in whole butter, that will give the sauce a nice sheen and a thickener, nape the sauce over the chicken and then garnish with parsley..SEE one pan, easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
136 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fingers77

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Westwood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
This was a big hit. Yummy Yummy. I did have to change a few things around. I also ready from the person who originally wrote it that there was a type so pay attention to that. I had 2 very big boneless breasts that I cut thru the middle to make 4 thin pieces of chix. I don't really know the weight for the chicken I used. I did juice from one good size lemon and used only 1 1/2 cups of chix broth. When I made my cornstarch mixture...it was a good 4 teaspoons mixed with 4-5 teaspoons of water. I didn't bake anything. I just made the sauce. Seared the chicken. Than added sauce to chick pan and put on low with cover on until done. OH SO YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
107 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
Great recipes. I cut all of my chicken into strips and cooked all the way through. I then added the heated sauce and let them simmer for 10 minutes. There is no reason to turn the oven on. I would make this again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2002
The clumpy white comes from not adding the cornstarch to water before adding it to the hot liquid. Im glad most of you enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2003
Excellent !! I made a few modifications. I added 1 chopped shallot, plenty of chopped garlic, and a ton of freshly cracked black pepper to the butter after i cooked the chicken and before I added the broth/wine. I added an extra 1/2 cup of wine, as I prefer a stronger taste. I then put the chicken & sauce in a pan and threw it in the oven (just to make sure the chicken is cooked completly) The chicken came out SUPER juicy! This was EXACTLY what I was looking for !! I also used the extra flour to thickin the sauce. mmmmmmmm !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Malaga, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
If I could rate it 4 3/4 stars, I would! I was worried about the backwards dredging, but it came out great. I used two chicken breasts and only two eggs. I also used re-hydrated parsley flakes. I think the sauce could have been a little thicker. I mallet-hammered my chicken and made medallions. Hubby said "I'd give it a 5" and it was gone in a blink. The chicken was OUTRAGEOUSLY tender. I did use cooking sherry instead of white wine because it's hard to buy wine where I live and I was out. I will definitely try it again with all the exact ingredients and maybe a smidge more cornstarch. This chicken REQUIRES bread to soak up all the delicious sauce. Thanks for a yummy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eileen in IL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henrietta, New York, USA
Living In: Spiro, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2002
Let me start by saying I'm arguably the worst cook in the world. Therefore, it took me about an hour and a half to make this dish, but it was worth it. My boyfriend and I loved it! My only complaint is that the sauce wouldn't thicken, but it was really good anyway. Also, you should definitely use thin cutlets of chicken. The ones I used were a little too thick and therefore took forever to cook. Served over linguini w/ fresh italian bread - one of the best meals I've had in a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2004
I loved this dish. I only changed one thing about this recipe. I added a bit of garlic powder to the flour mixture and a little bit to the sauce. Everything else I followed exactly. This came out wonderfully and had TONS of flavor. I can't wait to make this one again. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2003
This is the same basic recipe I've been using for years. Actually, I never had a recipe. One day I just decided to wing it based on what I had tasted in restuarants and I thought it was terrific. The only thing I do is add a little garlic powder and dried parsley flakes, along with A LOT more lemon juice to the sauce. I have my daughter taste test for the right amount of lemon as we go along as this is her all time favorite meal. Thanks Elaina for reassuring me that I've been doing it right all along!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2007
Wonderful! I made a few changes: Added some garlic powder to the sauce. Made sure I mixed the cornstarch with water before adding and then brought the sauce to a boil to thicken. Also, dredged the chicken in Bisquick instead of the eggs and flour. My family loved it! I will definitely make it again! So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States