Delicious Easy Chicken Francese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
Fabulous! I pounded the chicken breasts just a little thinner and used flour to thicken the sauce - it required more than 1 tablespoon - I just eyed it until it was thick enough. I also added garlic and onion powder to the sauce. The flavors mixed perfectly, and it was delicious over fettucine florentine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Harte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henley, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
The proportions in this recipe didn't work for me. Too many eggs, too much chicken broth and way to much lemon juice. (Two lemons makes a whole lot of juice) Also my sauce didn't thicken at all and it was very bland. I tried my best to make this recipe work and it didn't. I wouldn't recommend this recipe to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
We think this is a terrific restaurant quality recipe! I've found that 2 lemons usually give me about a 1/4 cup of lemon juice. That's good for me to remember just in case I don't have fresh lemons on hand and have to use bottled lemon juice instead. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingCutie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
i loved the process on the chicken! it left a very nice coating! i cut the chicken up into chunks. would have preferred serving the sauce on the side as the coating went soft in the baking process. the sauce although tasty was terribly thin. i also prefer a flour thickening. this was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Sanger

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
This recipe is insane. The whole family went nuts over it. Even my picky 5 and 2 years old went nuts with a little Parm cheese on top, yum. I've never eaten this dish out anywhere let alone make it. I was not at all disappointed. I did make few adjustments as other users suggested. I used 1 egg and beat it with 1 Tbsp milk for the coating and there was plenty to do 4 skinless boneless thin chicken cutlets. It cut down on the egg taste, but still cooked and browned beautifully. I don't keep lemons on hand so I substituted 4 Tbsp lemon juice. I did end up using about 5 tsp cornstarch mixed with 5 tsp water to get the sauce to thicken right, but remember as the sauce cools it does slightly thicken. I added garlic to the sauce as well. I did not bake this dish I opted to dirty several dishes on the stove top instead. I sauted the chicken with 1 Tbsp olive oil and just kept turning it. When it was almost cooked I turned the heat down. It came out very moist this way. I made my sauce in a separate pan. I also used other suggestions to serve with angel hair pasta and broccoli. I placed the pasta on each plate and dotted with butter, encircled the pasta with the broccoli, placed the chicken on top and then spooned sauce over the top of each one. It looked great and tasted even better. This recipe is a new family favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Arkport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
Definitely Delicious- the sauce took more corn starch that the recipe called for however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
This was excellent. My husband wanted me to give it 19 stars out of 5, he loved it so much. I did use about 4 tsps of corn starch mixed with 4-5 tsps of cold water to thicken the sauce as suggested in another review, which was perfect. I also put salt and pepper in with the dredging flour. Other than that I followed the recipe. I love that I could saute the chicken and make the sauce and then when my husband was on his way home, I put the sauce over the chicken and put it in the oven to heat it though so it was freshly cooked and ready at the perfect time. I served it over angel hair pasta with fresh steamed broccoli (the sauce was excellent over the broccoli, too, and there was plenty of it). Was as delicious and pretty as anything you'd find in a fancy restaurant. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Derry, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
Instead of baking I made this dish all in one skillet pan. It was definitely tasty, but the sauce was a little runny as commented by others. The husband loved it so I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BWolfe925

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
so true delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
My husband and I both loved this dish. I used 2 tsp of cornstarch (mixed with cold water) to thicken and bottled lemon juice plus sea salt and plenty of ground black pepper in the flour and egg mixtures. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly. I loved the coating and the sauce was very lemony and delicious over rice. I'll add this one to my list of quick easy dinners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Woodfin Moll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Algoma, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States