Delicious Easy Chicken Francese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
I added some thyme and extra wine to the sauce, used about a 1/3 cup bottled lemon juice, two boullion cubes with water instead of regular broth, flour instead of cornstarch and ignored the backward dredging 'cuz I thought it was a typo. It came out awesome and I don't think the baking after frying is really neccesary. Served it with asparagus and wild rice. YUM, keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FSQUEEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
My whole family loved this Chicken Francese. Made a number times, figured I'd better get my review in since I use this recipe often and my teenage sons love it just as much as my husband. Thank you for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkeley Heights, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
I just made this for dinner. I was looking for something easy and good and this was IT!. I had all the ingredients and put it all together fast. I did add some garlic powder like other reviewers did. I also added an extra tsp of cornstarch to make it a bit thicker. I made mashed potatoes as a side dish. The sauce over the potatoes was awesome. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wilmany64

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glen Allen, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
I give it 5 stars for flavor, but I changed the recipe a bit. I used 4 eggs, but really only 2 were needed. I had too much egg left over. Threw them out. I did not need the oven, as the chicken cooked though in the pan. I used chicken bouillion as I had no chicken broth. I thought the recipe was a bit confusing to read and follow. I'll make again with my own "tweeks".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westminster, Maryland, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
I've experimented with a lot of chicken/ lemon recipes and this is my favorite. I didn't have to change it at all! Well, I did have to multiply the recipe because I served it at a dinner party for 25 people. Yummy noises throughout- great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MicheleMary

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
Quite enjoyed this recipe. Nice change with a light sauce for the chicken. Added some garlic salt to the chicken for flavor. Next time will probably reduce the amount of stock a bit. Did use an extra tsp. of cornstarch to thicken though. Overall a moist chicken result with a delicate sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
I love this recipe. It is so delicious. I use thinly sliced chiken cutlets, add mushrooms and also do the whole recipe in a skillet. I serve the extra sauce over thin spaghetti. Everyone raves about this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
Made this last night and followed the recipe. Next time, and there will be a next time, I will add some corn starch along w/water to thicken up the sauce. Other than that I felt it was very good. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
This recipe was great. the chicken coating was super tasting. I first sauteed minced garlic before making the sauce and used more flour to thicken sauce. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
This was OK. I halved the chicken broth as I thought it was way too much, and added more cornstarch to thicken. I also seasoned the eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States