Delicious Easy Chicken Francese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 2, 2008
I've experimented with a lot of chicken/ lemon recipes and this is my favorite. I didn't have to change it at all! Well, I did have to multiply the recipe because I served it at a dinner party for 25 people. Yummy noises throughout- great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MicheleMary

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
Quite enjoyed this recipe. Nice change with a light sauce for the chicken. Added some garlic salt to the chicken for flavor. Next time will probably reduce the amount of stock a bit. Did use an extra tsp. of cornstarch to thicken though. Overall a moist chicken result with a delicate sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
I love this recipe. It is so delicious. I use thinly sliced chiken cutlets, add mushrooms and also do the whole recipe in a skillet. I serve the extra sauce over thin spaghetti. Everyone raves about this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
Made this last night and followed the recipe. Next time, and there will be a next time, I will add some corn starch along w/water to thicken up the sauce. Other than that I felt it was very good. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
This recipe was great. the chicken coating was super tasting. I first sauteed minced garlic before making the sauce and used more flour to thicken sauce. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
This was OK. I halved the chicken broth as I thought it was way too much, and added more cornstarch to thicken. I also seasoned the eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
Fabulous! I pounded the chicken breasts just a little thinner and used flour to thicken the sauce - it required more than 1 tablespoon - I just eyed it until it was thick enough. I also added garlic and onion powder to the sauce. The flavors mixed perfectly, and it was delicious over fettucine florentine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Harte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henley, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
The proportions in this recipe didn't work for me. Too many eggs, too much chicken broth and way to much lemon juice. (Two lemons makes a whole lot of juice) Also my sauce didn't thicken at all and it was very bland. I tried my best to make this recipe work and it didn't. I wouldn't recommend this recipe to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
We think this is a terrific restaurant quality recipe! I've found that 2 lemons usually give me about a 1/4 cup of lemon juice. That's good for me to remember just in case I don't have fresh lemons on hand and have to use bottled lemon juice instead. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingCutie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
i loved the process on the chicken! it left a very nice coating! i cut the chicken up into chunks. would have preferred serving the sauce on the side as the coating went soft in the baking process. the sauce although tasty was terribly thin. i also prefer a flour thickening. this was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States