Delicious Easy Chicken Francese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
This was delicious. Next time I may thicken the sauce a little more just because that is how I'd like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Yummy! Made too much sauce, I'll likely lessen the liquid ingredients by 1/2 next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Brodheadsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
This chicken came out very tasty! Will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Made it as described, but added a bit of garlic and some fresh lemon slices (simmered in broth) as suggested from previous reviewers. I served it over fettuccine w/a salad. Very yummy and all plates were completely clean by end of meal! Thx for a great recipe for my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Easy and excellent!! Followed the recipeexactly! Moist, great flavor my husband LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spreilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Delicious!!! I like mine with extra lemon flavor so I added more lemon juice. I also added garlic powder as someone else suggested. A great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
I made a few adjustments to the original recipe and it was great! I only used 3 eggs which was enough for 7 thin cutlets and dipped them in egg, flour then egg again, and I added garlic powder to the egg. I used 1 cup of white wine and only one lemon, plus added a pinch of tarragon at the end which finished it off nicely. I served it over rice with corn everyone had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BunnyMomma
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
My sauce didn't sauce, I didn't like the flavor, and the coating came of the chicken in slimy pieces after being baked in the sauce. I gave it 2 stars because the chicken was really moist. I will not make this again, but if I did, I think I would make a roux as the base of the sauce and add a reduced amount of liquid from there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Good... I cooked the chicken fully on the stove then added the cooked sauce and let it cook in that for about 5 minutes. I also used Champagne instead of white wine cause I had some left over. Came out great. I also added fresh garlic, because I'm Italian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
This was super yummy!!! My husband said he hasn't tasted chicken francese this good in years. I had to add a bit more cornstarch to the sauce to thicken it. Next time, I will also use reduced sodium chicken broth, as I do not usually cook with a lot of salt. Will definitely make this again! I'm already getting requests for this chicken for next week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States