Delicious Easy Chicken Francese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
chicken francese is one of the most frequent dishes I order out, Its a favorite! I decided to try to make it at home. I variated this recipe just a little to what I had on hand and I used thin sliced chicken breasts, I salted & peppered them. I dredged in flour,(no egg.. forgot it!) and sauteed & browned nicely in vegetable oil in large skillet, probably 5 mins or so set chicken aside on a plate, to the skillet I added about 1 & 1/2 cups broth, 1/2 cup or so Arbor Mist white zinfandel (all I had) 1 fresh lemon squeezed dry on a hand juicer, couple big chunks of butter, salt/pepper/garlic powder & parsley. I let that cook down just a bit, I didnt have corn starch so i used flour to thicken a bit, added my browned chicken to the sauce, covered & simmered for another 5-7 minutes or so.. last thing i did was stir in another pat of butter & served over hot pasta...my husband said, we dont need to go out to eat anymore if i can get meals like this at home! It really was delicious, so much so that I plan on making it for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
This was a delicious and simple recipe but I'm rating this based on my modifications which were: (as suggested by another) I cooked in a pan until golden around edges, flipped over and added the sauce ingredients EXCEPT the butter - allow to simmer until cooked. NOTE: I mixed the sauce ingredients together first and I doubled the cornstarch I also added sliced lemon to the pan. After the chicken is cooked through, I removed the chicken, add the butter and let that melt with the sauce, before pouring over the chicken on the plates. As also suggested, I added garlic powder to the flour. I didn't need to use all 4 eggs - 2 would have been good. I served with canned sliced potatoes baked in the oven at 350 for 20 minutes with melted butter, salt, pepper, paprika and parsley. Quick, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Made this exactly from the recipe! My family loved it! Making a tray for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I hardly ever cook...but am trying to do more now than I have a 3 year old. This was easy and delicious and my son ate it up! I did cut the broth in half and added more wine and tons of lemon...as that's my taste. Thanks for this one! I love eating Chicken Francese when dining out, so it's nice to find an easy one to make in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
This recipe was amazing. I never made it before, very easy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KACEY01

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Paramus, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Wallkill, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
This was delicious. Next time I may thicken the sauce a little more just because that is how I'd like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Yummy! Made too much sauce, I'll likely lessen the liquid ingredients by 1/2 next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mona Arrigo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Brodheadsville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
This chicken came out very tasty! Will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Made it as described, but added a bit of garlic and some fresh lemon slices (simmered in broth) as suggested from previous reviewers. I served it over fettuccine w/a salad. Very yummy and all plates were completely clean by end of meal! Thx for a great recipe for my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Easy and excellent!! Followed the recipeexactly! Moist, great flavor my husband LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spreilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States