Delicious Easy Chicken Francese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
This was the fist recipe I ever tried on allrecipes. And, it's another one that I make nearly weekly (Parmesan Pork Tenderloin is the other). This is a tried and true winner in my family. We were spending $$$$ at Italian restaurants on this dish and now we can enjoy it at home for a fraction of the cost! I've made it both with and without the wine. Both version were superb, I just added a bit more lemon juice to replace the missing moisture from the absence of the wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by user

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bristol, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Thank you for this great recipe, I love it, and crave it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Awesome, followed to a T and was very pleased with the result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
tasted like it was made in a restaurant! YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
amazing! I felt like I was eating food from the restaurant! definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I swap out flounder or sole for the chicken and it is divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim G

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
This was a good recipe but too much chicken broth and I did the whole recipe on the stove, no need to bake it...but it was good...also only used one lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
I added more spices to it and never baked it. Just simmered in the sauce for about 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out fantastic. This recipe rivals restaurant chicken french!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Although delicious, I had a problem with the thickness of the sauce. Basically, it never thickened! I tried to use some cornstarch but that didn't seem to the trick. Hmm. Other than that, it was rather delicious and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OrsolyaD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States