Delicious Easy Chicken Francese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
so true delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
My husband and I both loved this dish. I used 2 tsp of cornstarch (mixed with cold water) to thicken and bottled lemon juice plus sea salt and plenty of ground black pepper in the flour and egg mixtures. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly. I loved the coating and the sauce was very lemony and delicious over rice. I'll add this one to my list of quick easy dinners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Woodfin Moll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Algoma, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
I recommend increasing the amount of corn starch as the sauce was extremely watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
I didn't care for the taste of this chicken dish, although my husband liked it. Amounts off - too much eggs and broth, and I never did get the sauce to thicken no matter how much cornstarch I used. Chicken was moist though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
may fiance and I loved this! Excellent flavor and I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
This was just OK. As others have said, the amounts seem to be off (too many eggs, too much broth, not enough cornstarch), and neither my husband or I liked the coating (he scraped every bit of it off). The chicken was moist and the sauce was good, but it's too much work for something that we didn't like that much, so I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Colmenarejo, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2007
Excellent! I didn't have parsley so I used a little fresh chive for color and it was delicious. Even the kids ate it over fettucine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kennebunkport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2007
Awesome! Served over angel hair pasta with grated parmesan cheese added and it was a real hit! Per other's suggestion, I added garlic salt and increased the corn starch to 1 TBP -- otherwise followed exactly and it is a real keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PTAYLOR063

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tomball, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
I have to say this is one of my favorite dishes as of tonight. I actually ate a whole plate with pasta. I never finish a serving even when I eat out. Great recipe Elaina!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
This sauce is a gem in my recipe box...not only can it be used for chicken but also fried fish. I added "old bay seafood seasonings to it just a dash and it was terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazzygeri

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States