Delicious Easy Chicken Francese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 27, 2007
This was just OK. As others have said, the amounts seem to be off (too many eggs, too much broth, not enough cornstarch), and neither my husband or I liked the coating (he scraped every bit of it off). The chicken was moist and the sauce was good, but it's too much work for something that we didn't like that much, so I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Colmenarejo, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2007
Excellent! I didn't have parsley so I used a little fresh chive for color and it was delicious. Even the kids ate it over fettucine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kennebunkport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2007
Awesome! Served over angel hair pasta with grated parmesan cheese added and it was a real hit! Per other's suggestion, I added garlic salt and increased the corn starch to 1 TBP -- otherwise followed exactly and it is a real keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PTAYLOR063

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tomball, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
I have to say this is one of my favorite dishes as of tonight. I actually ate a whole plate with pasta. I never finish a serving even when I eat out. Great recipe Elaina!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
This sauce is a gem in my recipe box...not only can it be used for chicken but also fried fish. I added "old bay seafood seasonings to it just a dash and it was terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
Thanks for the great recipe! I can't wait to make it again. I cut a few calories by omitting the butter and it still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
If you are going to make it easy then, saute chicken on one side until it starts to turn golden around the edges then flip over ann your chicken stock, wine and lemon SLICES, not juice and simmer until it is done. Plate the chicken and swirl in whole butter, that will give the sauce a nice sheen and a thickener, nape the sauce over the chicken and then garnish with parsley..SEE one pan, easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
130 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fingers77

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Westwood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
This was a big hit. Yummy Yummy. I did have to change a few things around. I also ready from the person who originally wrote it that there was a type so pay attention to that. I had 2 very big boneless breasts that I cut thru the middle to make 4 thin pieces of chix. I don't really know the weight for the chicken I used. I did juice from one good size lemon and used only 1 1/2 cups of chix broth. When I made my cornstarch mixture...it was a good 4 teaspoons mixed with 4-5 teaspoons of water. I didn't bake anything. I just made the sauce. Seared the chicken. Than added sauce to chick pan and put on low with cover on until done. OH SO YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2007
Wonderful! I made a few changes: Added some garlic powder to the sauce. Made sure I mixed the cornstarch with water before adding and then brought the sauce to a boil to thicken. Also, dredged the chicken in Bisquick instead of the eggs and flour. My family loved it! I will definitely make it again! So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
Great recipes. I cut all of my chicken into strips and cooked all the way through. I then added the heated sauce and let them simmer for 10 minutes. There is no reason to turn the oven on. I would make this again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States