Delicious Easy Chicken Francese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
I wasn't able to get this recipe to work out. I admit I am not a great cook but I have been trying and finding lots of recipes on this great website to improve my cooking skills. The chicken was too thick, even after I pounded it. The sauce smelled good, however there was too much chicken broth, I think. My sauce also didn't thicken even with adding a little extra cornstarch. When I put it in the oven to finish cooking (the breasts were thick) I had to add a few minutes because they were still pink inside. By being in the oven, the sauce turned very thin/oily and lost its consistently. I would try this again with thin chicken breasts and just add the sauce to the pan for the final cooking. I thought the sauce smelled great when I first put it together so I'll make another attempt at this and hope the second time is a charm. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
This was delicious! Only thing I did a little differently, was I pounded the chicken until is was very large and thin. Make sure to dip chicken in flour first then egg! Pan fry in about a tbsp oil until lightly golden each side. I found the sauce a little runny, so I think next time I would use a little less chicken stock and a little more cornstarch. Make sure to mix cornstarch in a little bit of water before adding to liquid, otherwise it will clump. Everyone loved the flavour of this recipe. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
I liked this recipe but I did a few things differently. I cooked it all on the stovetop and added garlic and thyme. I also adjusted used about 12 oz of chicken broth not 16. I added more cornstarch but it still wasn't as thick as I wanted. Anyway it did come out great after I changed it a bit to my taste. Definitley a keeper my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mamaroneck, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
This recipe is fabulous. The sauce was delicious and everyone enjoyed it. I took the others advice and cooked it all on the stove top, but a lot of my sauce boiled away. Next time, I'm going to cook my chicken all the way through then add the sauce for only a minute or two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Oh yeah! This was so yummy. I didn't even bother with baking it, just did everything in a pan. I skipped the egg wash because I like my batter very thin so I just dredged the chicken breast in seasoned flour and browned it in veg oil. Took that out and kept warm, added butter, chicken broth, white wine(use a nice dry Pinot Grigio)and lemon juice and reduced for about 10 minutes. Careful with the salt, it intensifies as the sauce reduces so season at the end. Right before putting the chicken back in the pan I added some cornstarch dissolved in water and fresh chopped parsely. The sauce became like a glaze that stuck to the chicken. Came out soft and juicy from pounding the chicken before dredging in flour. Served with buttered egg noodles with parm cheese and sauteed green beans. Next time I might add a clove of minced garlic just to give it a kick. This is delicious..you must try it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
CHICKEN FRANCHESE IS MY FAVORITE MEAL, THIS RECIPE IS THE BEST AND THE EASIEST I HAVE EVER PREPARED, MY FAMILY AND FRIENDS LOVE IT !!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
This was really nice, a hit at my house. I didn't use eggs when dredging the chicken in flour. The sauce does need more cornstarch (mixed it with wine then added it in). I used fresh lemon juice, which I think is essential; also added thyme; served it with quick brown rice and fresh green beans. This made enough sauce for two meals. The first one was with chicken, then I froze the rest and reheated it a few days later with fresh trout, white rice and baby peas. A good idea from another reviewer is to try it with mushrooms which I'll do next time. Thanks for the recipe--this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rhymeswith16

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Napa, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
It was ok. Family didn't care for the flavor of the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Caron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Center Barnstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
Im sorry this was not very good! Maybe I did something wrong! It just was not for us. TOO much lemon. would have liked maybe a little creamier Thanks anyway!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by willnikki

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Freehold, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
I added some thyme and extra wine to the sauce, used about a 1/3 cup bottled lemon juice, two boullion cubes with water instead of regular broth, flour instead of cornstarch and ignored the backward dredging 'cuz I thought it was a typo. It came out awesome and I don't think the baking after frying is really neccesary. Served it with asparagus and wild rice. YUM, keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FSQUEEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States