Delicious Easy Chicken Francese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2003
Very good and easy. Good moist chicken, however you need to add more starch or flour to thicken the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2003
Made this for my mom for mother's day as she always orders it at restaurants. It was watery but francese can be good either watery or creamy depending on your preference. Needless to say, she had some at a restaurant the next day and said mine was much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2003
Excellent !! I made a few modifications. I added 1 chopped shallot, plenty of chopped garlic, and a ton of freshly cracked black pepper to the butter after i cooked the chicken and before I added the broth/wine. I added an extra 1/2 cup of wine, as I prefer a stronger taste. I then put the chicken & sauce in a pan and threw it in the oven (just to make sure the chicken is cooked completly) The chicken came out SUPER juicy! This was EXACTLY what I was looking for !! I also used the extra flour to thickin the sauce. mmmmmmmm !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Malaga, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2003
This was a good and easy recipe. The only problem I had was that I could not thicken the sauce...I still haven't figured out what I did wrong but that stuff just wouldn't thicken up! It was still good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2003
I personally did not care for the dish, but I think that is due to personal prefernces. The three friends that ate with me enjoyed the dish. I was unable to get the broth mixture to thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Payson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2003
This has to be one of my favorites. I made quite a mess making it plus I doubled it. It was just great tasty and the sauce was out of this world. I did add extra lemon, I love lemon. The whole family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2003
This was very good. I made a mistake and started making it before i checked on the wine situation in my house. Instead of the white wine i used a tiny bit of white wine vinegar and worchestershire sauce. It turned out fine. My husband liked it and asked for it to be put on the regular rotation. It was so very easy. I cut the chicken breasts in half vertically and horizontally, then pounded them flat. Cooked up super fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUNNYGRRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Temple Hills, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2003
This is the same basic recipe I've been using for years. Actually, I never had a recipe. One day I just decided to wing it based on what I had tasted in restuarants and I thought it was terrific. The only thing I do is add a little garlic powder and dried parsley flakes, along with A LOT more lemon juice to the sauce. I have my daughter taste test for the right amount of lemon as we go along as this is her all time favorite meal. Thanks Elaina for reassuring me that I've been doing it right all along!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
I really don't know how to cook but this was easy and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
WOW~ is all i can say was this was so wonderful. Everyone raved about this dish. I used a bit more lemon and for presentation i sliced up thin slices of the leftover lemon and served it on the plate. This was so terrific that i will be sure to serve this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Schauer Sottosanti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parma, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States