Delicious Easy Chicken Francese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2004
I loved this dish. I only changed one thing about this recipe. I added a bit of garlic powder to the flour mixture and a little bit to the sauce. Everything else I followed exactly. This came out wonderfully and had TONS of flavor. I can't wait to make this one again. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2004
Bearing in mind that recipes are just guidelines. for instance the cornstarch should be mixed with cold water before stirring it in or it will have lumps. and the amount of wine and chicken broth should be adjusted according to what is needed when preparing this dish. I did this, and got rave reviews. will repeat it next week. John
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2004
This was very good, I followed the reviews and added more lemon juice. I also tried to thicken the sauce but was not successful...I didn't get any complaints, my father even liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2004
Very tasty but the flour/egg mixture stuck to the pan while trying to saute and the cornstarch should be mixed w/ a little cold water before adding to the sauce so it won't form clumps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2004
Excellent, easy to make. Loved by all. Will definitley be used regularly. Thank you Elania.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
My kids loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2003
This is definitely a keeper! Tasted just like it does at restaurants. I used thin cut chicken cutlets and they cooked up beautifully. I was making 6 pieces of chicken so I increased the sauce by 50%, but I had a lot more sauce than I needed, which is fine because it give me an excuse to make this again tomorrow! Elaina, Thanks so much for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2003
Very good and easy. Good moist chicken, however you need to add more starch or flour to thicken the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2003
Made this for my mom for mother's day as she always orders it at restaurants. It was watery but francese can be good either watery or creamy depending on your preference. Needless to say, she had some at a restaurant the next day and said mine was much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2003
Excellent !! I made a few modifications. I added 1 chopped shallot, plenty of chopped garlic, and a ton of freshly cracked black pepper to the butter after i cooked the chicken and before I added the broth/wine. I added an extra 1/2 cup of wine, as I prefer a stronger taste. I then put the chicken & sauce in a pan and threw it in the oven (just to make sure the chicken is cooked completly) The chicken came out SUPER juicy! This was EXACTLY what I was looking for !! I also used the extra flour to thickin the sauce. mmmmmmmm !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Malaga, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States