Delicious Easy Chicken Francese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2005
This was absolutely the best Chicken Francese I have ever had! My Father in-law who is the world's biggest crittic and has a "you could have added this" comment to every meal.....raved about this recipe and said after dinner...."ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS!!" This recipe is a keeper for always and will be used time and time again......thanks!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stefanie W

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Hillsborough, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2005
Delicous! I had a little trouble with the cornstarch though, even though I used the cold water. It is still very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2005
This was so easy and tasty. I added more lemon juice also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
I love this recipe. It is EASY (which is important when you have little time) and has a great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
This is a great recipe as long as you dissolve the cornstarch in water then add it to the sauce. I add a little more lemon juice and it comes out perfect. I like to make this for company because you can brown the chicken ahead of time then just do the last part when company arrives. I also add a little more lemon. Leave the chicken in the oven until the sauce bubbles.....this guarantees chicken that will fall apart! It's one of our favorite dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
The flavor of the recipe is very good, however I think I just need to work with it more to make it even better. I added garlic powder to the sauce, and didn't have any white wine so I just substituted stock for the wine and put extra lemon juice in. I also liberally seasoned the chicken breasts with salt, pepper, and garlic powder after they were finished sauteeing. The only problem I had was that there was a lot of sauce, and when you poured it over the chicken and baked it the coating fell off of the bottom half of the chicken. It's not a creamy sauce, so I think next time I'll reserve half the sauce to put over steamed veggies (it was great with broccoli!) The family liked it, and it's good to have a different chicken recipe to turn to when you're bored with the same old thing. Thanks Elaina!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hatboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2004
OMG this was so good - i had this in an italian rest. and had been wanting to make it for so long - i added drained,rinsed capers to the sauce and it came out perfect!!! very easy and very good. Will definitely make again. thanks elaina for sharing your recipe -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2004
The picky boyfriend said "This smells awesome" then "This tastes awesome. We're keeping this one." He also suggested that this be served with string beans and mashed potatoes. I really enjoyed it too--it was a piece of cake to make too. I halved the recipe (since there's only 2 of us), but I added more cornstarch since I thought the gravy was a bit thin. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly. Thanks Elaina!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barnegat, New Jersey, USA
Living In: North Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2004
This is a great recipe for chicken french but after making it so many times you learn from experience. If you dont start with thin chicken breasts, you need to pound them so they cook swiftly. I always salt and pepper my chicken before battering and also sprinkle some into the flour mixture with garlic powder. I also used lemon juice instead of fresh squeeze which works just fine. Dont bother with the oven, if you have the thin chicken, stovetop should cook it throughly. Mix the cornstarch into cold water before adding to sauce mix so it doesnt clump. Pour sauce on top of chicken and serve!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMANNING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States